Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-09-22 - 12:41 p.m.

I love really great weekends! And I had a really great weekend! It started with a bottle of wine and Wendy's after work on Friday - because fries and shiraz were just made for each other... But that was just the preparation for the Hanson show. Oh my god, Taylor is more beautiful than ever, Zac is growing up SO adorably, and Ike actually looks cute these days. It was an acoustic show, but that didn't stop the energy from flowing. Tay kept instructing the audience to clap or sing certain parts, and it was so infectious that even Jackie, who's not really a fan but got her money's worth just by drooling over Tay for 2 hours, said she was going to make a shirt that said "I must obey Tay."

After that, we went out and had a blast at the Half Moon (in spite of the ugly freak who was trying to profess his love for me and insist that I kiss him). The best part for me was when the long-lost Julie returned my call (I HAD to call her at Hanson!) and was so excited because she'd lost my number, and hasn't had a computer so couldn't email and she's been hoping I'd call for months. So we chatted for awhile and I was so glad I finally could discuss how much Carson from Queer Eye is TOTALLY Jeff from Redd Kross. No one would get that like her.

The next day, after only 4 hours of sleep and a million calls which kept interrupting my attempts at napping, Vickie, Dax, Eve, Phil and I went out on Dax's boat. It was totally awesome and relaxing, and just what I needed. It was really funny because I couldn't hear a word anyone was saying, as I was closest to the motor. Vickie was up at the front of the boat saying something to me and go-go dancing. I had no idea that she was saying she feels like she's in a 60's movie, so it was pretty funny just watching her dance around like a total spazz - really drunk on a speeding boat. I wasn't drinking, just nursing a bit of a hangover. When we turned the motor off and just floated, Phil lamented not bringing his guitar, so instead, he made us join him in a rousing sing-a-long of a song about Clamso (me boy), the last giant clam hunter (I accidentally typed "glam hunter" which is actually hysterical and an awesome idea for a song. If anyone posts a compelling song about a glam hunter on my diary, you will be awarded some sort of prize). I have no idea where he gets these songs.

Later that night, it was pizza, movies and dogs at Vickie's. Apparently, one of my mutts thought it was a good idea to take a crap in the kitchen when no one was looking. Shannon came out and told me, "Heidi, one of your dogs shit in the kitchen, so I spray-painted it gold." She's so hilarious. (See here for an explanation if you don't get the joke.)

Sunday was basically a lazy day, but there was a little more progress made on my bedroom. If I never showed you, this is the bedding set I am getting. I can't wait 'til it arrives, and it better be soon. Anyway, sometimes there's nothing better than a day spent watching TV, reading the paper, and making really awesome chicken salad.

Does everyone remember the shit in a bag story girl? Well oddly enough, my grandmother ran into her the other day, and somehow they figured out that they both knew me. So she gave my Gran her number for me. I'm planning to call her, but I feel kinda bad for revealing her story to the world.

Has anyone seen the commercial for the new Dockers stain resistant pants where 3 guys are running through the streets whilst repeatedly having wet things attacking their pants? So are any of you ex-goth enough to recognize that the song was Tones on Tail's (post-Bauhaus/pre-Love & Rockets Daniel Ash) "GO!" ?!??!! I nearly fell off the couch when I saw it.

Hey, what's up with kaaza? Last few songs I downloaded were totally messed up. Did the RIAA do something to mess with the downloading?

That is all.

song of the day: Hanging Around - the Cardigans

penelope fact: She's a Honky Tonk Woman

something queer: fuzz in my eye

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!