Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-09-17 - 10:11 a.m.

This morning, Crazy May jumped up on the kitchen table and stole some chocolate cake. She's also stolen sausage and a block of parmesan cheese the same way. But chocolate is bad for her! For some reason, she just took a few bites though. I have no idea why she didn't eat the whole thing.

So my whole birthday marathon is officially over. I like to drag it out as long as I can, of course. I guess it ended this morning when Crazy May was trying to scavenge my leftover cake and I threw it away. All in all, it was a decent birthday. It wasn't as bad as 8, when I sat under a tree at Putt Putt and cried because my "friends" were ignoring me. Or the slumber party when I was 12, where I hung out in my room with 2 of my friends because other people were being mean to us, and then one girl got scared of a painting my mom has and started crying and wanted to leave. And it wasn't as awesome as 24, which was spent hanging out before the concert for 2 hours with Pat Smear (Germs, Nirvana, Foo Fighters) at Walgreen's and his hotel room, and then the next night, Dave Grohl came to my birthday party... I did get some cool loot though, and a few dinners/lunches - oh wait, I still have a lunch left on Friday! It's NOT over!

My party was entertaining - I got drunk the night before and INSISTED that my boss and his fiance come, and they are actually really cool, so I'm glad they did, but I kinda felt stupid that morning when I woke up and realized I'd invited most of the office. Why is there always an office/drinking function right before my parties? I always do that! I scored about a million bottles of wine, flowers, a cool candle, a little chinese purse, a lovely chinese pillow which will look awesome on my bed when my room is done, oh the bedding from my parents, a subscription to BUST magazine, some personalized amazing artwork, a Swell throw rug, and yes people: I finally got my Swiffer Wet Jet that I've been dying for for a year!

Then last weekend, I went to dinner at Dakota, where my cousin is Sous Chef. He cooked especially for us - a 7 course meal, and it was awesome! Eve and I agreed it was the best scallop we'd ever eaten in our lives. Sadly, there was but one lonely scallop sitting on the plate. Then there was Sea Bass, Duck, Tuna, Salad, Cake, and a little seafood ball thingy... And then there was the moment where Eve and I had to pretend not to overhear my dad telling my mom to go to the restroom and take off her panties and put them in his lap when she returned. Wide-eyed and staring at each other with terrified smiles, Eve and I loudly pondered what the next course would be. (Hopefully not panties.)

At my party, Phil started drawing on Pita Triangles that had hardened by the night's end. It was really hilarious. Anything shaped like a triangle: a pyramid, a slice of pizza, a KKK guy's head, a "snatch" as it came to be known (with some strategically placed hummus for gross-out effect), some goofy looking people he claims to have known... Wasted, we declared that we'd make a mobile out of it, but after it sat on the table for 2 days amongst ashes and party ruins, I threw it away.

So this Friday night Hanson is playing the H.O.B., and I totally want to go, but I don't know if anyone can/will go with me. I could go by myself, I suppose. Hell I flew to Hollywood to see Zurdok alone in a room full of people speaking only in espanol. But I can't go to the H.O.B. in my own town to a show full of teenagers alone? Guess I might have to. Because God knows I will regret missing a chance to be in the presence of the heavenly Taylor...

Has anyone seen Carnivale? I keep meaning to watch it, but it's never a good time. It looks freaky and potentially good. I vow to at least TAPE it tonight. Maybe I need a Tivo.

And did I mention that I am loving this weather lately?!?!?!

song of the day: White Lightning & Wine - Heart

penelope fact: Her communication skills are hilarious. Especially when I try to ignore her requests.

something queer: Julian McMahon's fake looking eyebrows

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!