Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-09-02 - 5:04 p.m.

It's that time again... Time for Sadie's Annual Fall Visit. Any of you who are lucky enough to attend my birthday party will get to hang out with her.

You'll also get to see my room! It's not even close to finished, but the coolest part, the screen/wall thing, is up. And it looks incredibly groovy!

So the other day, I was just hanging around taking a break from working in my room when my phone rang. It was my landlord (who lives next door), and I was instantly paranoid that he'd changed his mind about letting me paint. Oh no. He was reminding me that we had an agreement about my picking up after my dogs. Oops. I generally try to pick up the piles, but sometimes, I am admittedly a slacker about it. He told me to go look in his front yard. I apologized, and said I would clean it up right away. As I was walking toward his house, I noticed that there was some gold spray-paint on the grass. As I neared it, I realized it was a pile of dog shit gilded to catch my attention! I looked around and to my utter dismay saw 4 gleaming, golden piles of poo! Mortified, I picked them up as quickly as I could and ran back inside my house. The next day, whenever I went out, I could see some golden grass, which served as a humbling reminder of my offense.

Needless to say, I was a little bit nervous when I went over yesterday with my rent check. I apologized again, and he was perfectly amiable. He related a story about a former neighbor whose dog was such an offender that it got to the point where other neighbors were smearing it on her windshield and throwing it in her driveway. I guess she eventually got the point. I vowed inside that I would never get that behind in doody duty. So we were standing there discussing the arduous process of painting over the wood in my bedroom when lo and behold, HIS dog mosied on over to MY front yard and let one go! Sweet Irony! We had a good laugh about that, as he chastized his little poodle, and I went on my merry and self-satisfied way home.

song of the day: # 1 Crush - Garbage

penelope fact: She thinks Daisy May resembles Parker Stevenson.

something queer: Mailmen who refuse to deliver my new bedding set!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!