Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-08-11 - 7:32 a.m.

This weekend was really really great. Friday night, I made a wonderful dinner which pleased the self-proclaimed "pickiest eater in the world." You all know what a great cook I am, not to boast, but I was a little bit worried. Glad that everything turned out just perfectly... Yay!

Saturday night, my sisters and I threw my parents a surprise party for their 40th Anniversary. The cover story was so impossibly insane - my *brother* is running for state representative, and he had the party at his place. He invited my parents to a $500 a plate Republican Fundraiser that Dick Cheney was supposed to attend. My dad was thrilled, and my mom went out and bought a fancy new dress. When they walked in the door, greeted by my uncle wearing a Dick Cheney mask, they were completely astounded and utterly confused. Everyone cried and drank and ate a whole lot, while I ran around taking pictures of everyone.

Yesterday, Eve and I went out to Pal's - which was fun, neither of us could recall the last time we'd hung out at a bar during the afternoon. Laura made us Bay Breezes, which were surprisingly delicious - and featured fresh cherries. I love Pal's - it's just the coolest place ever. Then we went to Angeli where I had my beloved Mediterranean Burger - which is always risky for me. And thankfully, it was without consequence.

I've been reading Harry Potter 5 these days - it's so huge though, and lately my mind wanders so easily, it will take me a while to finish. But that's okay because I can savor the book longer that way, and also the wandering mind is focused on subject matter a zillion times more compelling.

The other day, I put a ruff on Crazy May - she looks like a little clown! Penelope's been wearing ruffs for years, and I am so used to seeing her in them that she looks strange without, but I've just been laughing at Crazy May for days. Angel Clown.

song of the day: Serious - Duran Duran

penelope fact: She doesn't even sleep in the bed anymore. Poor thing feels so imposed upon by the Angel Clown.

something queer: definitely not sweet, funny, sexy, bespectacled, gee-tar playing, yummy, tall, british, picky eaters. no, definitely not.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!