Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-08-21 - 12:56 p.m.

Why do I subject myself to rampant hair experimentation? I had a good thing going with the growing out of the natural color, but no. I HAD to go screw it all up again. 3 days, 4 dye jobs, and a rainbow later... My hair has parts in it that are practically lavender - all in an attempt to have some blonde streaks. At least I can laugh at it. But I feel like the friggin' Purple Pie Man. Hopefully in a few washes, it might start to look more acceptable.

So the kids are leaving to go back to Italy tomorrow :( I had such a fun time hanging out with them - even if I did get in trouble for providing my 14 year old nephew with certain contraband. I guess my sister and I have to just agree to disagree, and she gets to win. Poor Andy. They just don't get him, and I totally feel his little teenage angsty pain. Wait 'til he grows up and finds himself trapped beneath an unsurmountable mountain of credit card debt. Now THAT'S pain.

Hey, did I mention how much Chris totally rocks my world? He is so going to help me redecorate my bedroom the way I've been dreaming of. And by "help" I mean "take the bull by the horns while I cheer from the sidelines." Okay, I'll actually pitch in as needed, but really - he's got all the plans. I just hope my landlord will let me paint... I've found the perfect bedding set on ebay that I absolutely BETTER win. If not, I'm screwed because I've searched high and low for a red, Asian deal - and surprisingly, they aren't as easy to find as I'd thought. To go with the Asian theme, he's gonna build me a giant rice paper type screen thing to cover the whole wall behind my bed! Yes, he does indeed rock. And if anyone is wondering what I might like for my birthday? Think this or perhaps this . Just in case you're wondering.

Speaking of my birthday, it is a mere 2.5 weeks away on September 8th. And in honor of myself, I am throwing a dinner party - as usual. Please bring any food items or alcohol you like. And if you think you're invited, you probably are. It's on Saturday the 6th - same time, same place.

song of the day: Godman - David Sylvian

penelope fact: Poor baby spent the night locked in the computer room and I had NO clue until I woke up and went in there to check my email!

something queer: Injuries incurred while walking around the house alone and topless.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!