Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-08-06 - 1:54 p.m.

Look at this fool.

Okay, so she can't help being in heat. Mommy is a procrastinator and hasn't gotten her spayed yet. But in all fairness, I'm still paying off the heartworm treatment. Anyway, we were at my parents' house over the weekend, and my mom has white carpet. You see the dilemma. Fortunately my niece Lily was there and generously donated one of her Pull-Ups to the cause. I think she was more amused than anyone else to see a dog in a diaper. Believe it or not, she actually left it on for many hours. When I found it the next morning, it felt heavy, and upon further inspection, I realized she'd even peed in it! What a nerd.

So today I'm listening to Duran Duran. A bunch of various MP3s - including some of the harder to find B-Sides and such. My god, my heart is just about to burst with all the Tiger Beaty Love I still have for them after 20 years! I'm about to cry and fall into a euphoric trance at the same time. My blood feels carbonated and my arms feel like they're going to float off my body. Ahhh, love. I just spent 20 minutes looking at recent pictures of them and Jesus does John still have it! And you know, so does Simon. Nick's looking a little saggy about the face, and Andy was always a beast. However, I'm finding Roger looks more attractive now than he used to. He's got a bit of a Duchovny thing going on. Man do I love those boys. I feel like I know them, but if I ever got the chance to meet them, I don't know what I'd do. I've met so many of my celeb heroes and it's been easy and great, but Duran Duran - I don't know if I could handle it because though they'd be perfectly cordial, I'd be crushed by the fact that they wouldn't welcome me as the long lost friend that I feel they are. Did that even come out anywhere NEAR English?

I'm just so overcome with emotion these days. There are so many factors, including the return of one of my muses - that I expect to spontaneously combust at any moment. So if any of you are in Bucktown and run across a big pile of ashes scattered around a massive pair of black platform thongs, that was probably me. Just sweep me up and scatter me over John and Simon's houses.

****Guess What?!! Nip / Tuck Rules!****

song of the day: Like an Angel * Secret Oktober * Ordinary World (tie) - Duran Duran

penelope fact: She is SO glad she never had to wear a diaper!

something queer: watched pots just never do boil, do they?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!