Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-12-10 - 12:10 p.m.

Wow, was last weekend nuts! My feet STILL hurt from Saturday night. Vickie insisted I buy these adorable shoes to wear on Saturday night. Truth be told, they WERE tailor-made for my outfit, but for 2 days, my first and second toes were completely numb. I will never wear them again if I suspect that I will spend more than 2 hours on my feet.

Friday, after some seriously amazing Thai and a spontaneous shopping spree, Vickie and I picked up Jackie and went back to my house to hang out. That seems to be a routine Friday night activity lately, which is awesome. You�d think Vickie was single! After a fashion show and cookies, we looked through old pictures and laughed our asses off.

Saturday, Vickie and I spent half the day on the phone trying to make plans for a Day of Beauty � Budget Stylee � this coming Saturday at the Aveda Institute on the North Shore. Manicures, pedicures, stress relieving scalp massages, body polishes � oh the fun that awaits us. Later that night, we hit the Gambit party where we were swooning over Cameron the cute bartender who swore he was not looking at Jackie�s corseted d�colletage because, �I live with my girlfriend! I�m gay!� On the way out, we popped in to the Half Moon quickly so Jackie could collect her homme du jour.

Afterwards, we swung by the Mod Party, which Jackie fled from in terror. But Vickie, Eve, and I had a blast. It was such an unusual conglomeration of people, and naturally, I proceeded to make a fool of myself. I�ll be scared to eat at Juan�s for a long time � I kept hugging �Juan� (i.e., Travis � one of the owners), �I LOVE Juan�s! Seriously! I eat there at least once a week! You should have a punch card thing � buy 10 burritos get one free!� He claims to have actually been knocking that idea around. But I was having such a good time! Eve pointed out that we�re the same kind of confessional drunk; we both say whatever we feel like no matter how much we might be embarrassed about it later. I am so not cool like that... I think I invited everyone I made eye contact with to my New Years Eve party.

Finally, we ended up at the Saint where I was proudly boasting to several people, �I was the first person to ever get my purse snatched here!� As if that was some special honor or something! And then, I was grabbing everyone in sight to point out a painting of someone on the wall that looked like Oates. As in Hall and� At least they were mostly in agreement and nonetheless amused. Shortly, Vickie left with a migraine, but Eve, Jackie, and I remained a couple more hours and eventually took a cab home. That was enough of that for me. No more stupid insanity for a while I say.

The next day, Vickie, Eve and I went to my sister�s friend�s party in Baton Rouge. Her house is so unbelievable, it�s like she lives in a catalogue. Vickie wanted to move into her bathroom! There was a chaise and a fireplace and a whirlpool tub. Add a TV and a manservant, and truthfully, one COULD live in there! She offered to be Julie�s valet � bringing her fresh towels and such.

And on a completely random note, I wanted to confess a guilty pleasure secret love for the song �More Love� by Kim Carnes.

P.S. Rocco, Tina wants to know if you can tape the last new Buffy for her. Her tape ran out halfway thru the episode and she keeps asking me about it. Thanks!

song of the day: Fox on the Run - Sweet

penelope fact: I wrote a song for her the other day called "March of the Cheesy Girl" because she loves cheese.

something queer: people who steal your punk

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!