Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-10-23 - 12:31 p.m.

yea! no more Shakira roots! my pal/new hairstylist Andrea came over last night for Burritos and Highlights. Now, I don't have to worry about a touch up until at least 2003.

Oh my God, I went to see Janeane Garofalo this weekend and she was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO funny! Her opening comedian (Zach Galifinakis) was also hilarious, and I was excited because he's the ex-brother in law of hip, young, advice columnist Carolyn Hax. The guy that does her cartoons is her ex-husband, and he's Zach's brother. Anyway, I won't even begin to go into how funny and brilliant and adorable Janeane is, but if anyone ever has a chance to go see her, it would totally be worth it.

GRRR! I had a blowout Monday evening on the way home. turned a corner I turn every day, but that day, I cut it a little too close. so yesterday morning I went to WalMart to get a new tire, and I swear, they sucker you in to buying things because it takes FOREVER for them to call your name over the loudspeaker to announce that your car is ready. Meanwhile, I fell in love with 2 totally awesome shirts, and at $12.99, how could I say no? You know, when I was 14, I would have been HORRIFIED to be SEEN at WalMart, let alone buying clothes there. Oh, and the name over the loudspeaker thing? that would have put me in therapy. It's amazing what growing up will do to you.

Once, when I was 14, my mom was at the mall, and she fell and dropped her packages all over. Had it been present day, I would have rushed to her concerned, helping her up, and gathering the stray packages. But when I was 14, I told her "You should be glad I wasn't there, because I would have just kept walking!" God kids are messed up!

So this weekend is Phil's Halloween party YEA! I bought a black wig to wear with my kimono and I'll just be vaguely japanese. No way can I stand doing Geisha makeup. I once found out several Halloweens ago that that much makeup is a bad thing. I had to go to the neighbor's in the middle of the party and take a bath. I don't know how KISS did it. And frankly, I don't care, because I am so OVER the whole KISS phenomenon and flashback retro nostalgia rip-off trip they and their minions are all about. Who freakin' cares??? AS IF I wanna be buried in a KISS coffin!

and THEN the following weekend is my sister's big 80's karaoke costume party! I'm being cop-out Madonna, but considering the demographic that will be in attendance, it won't be a problem. If I tried one of the freaked-out new wave belted garbage bag outfits I've been dying to do for years, it would be completely misunderstood and unappreciated.

I'll try at least to get pix and put them up here.

Go to this website and find the celebrity you're best suited to. It's awesome! My top 3 were David Arquette, Vince Vaughn, and Ioan Gruffud (who is very hot and British).

Just so you all know, John Cusack and Jeremy Piven are out and about in NOLA until January. Keep an eye out - Jackie saw them at the Matador briefly the other night. If anyone is out and sees them, call me on my cell immediately!

Well that's all I have to say except that I am cold, and LOVING this weather!

song of the day: Eternidad - La Ley

penelope fact: Who could resist her charms? No one!

something queer: Mysterious red, hot, itchy finger with no evidence of injury.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!