Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-11-07 - 10:58 p.m.

I hate when I wait too long to update and I have too much to say! Especially when I am totally tired when I decide it�s time to do it. SO this will be in a weird format.

Phil�s Halloween Bedlam Ball. A good time was had by all. Especially Jimmy�s brother who was following me around trying to dance with me to Shakira. I had on a very cute geisha costume, and when I get the pictures developed in 2005, I will post them. It wasn�t as crowded as the year before, and I think I had a better time. Mostly I hung out with the long lost Alison and danced to Shakira. I must say, Shannon looked mighty like one of Gem and the Holograms. Rockin!

The next day, I took my family thrift shopping. That was funny. I had to help them find costumes for my sister�s 80�s Karaoke Birthday Party. Of course, I had an awesome Madonna costume, which naturally won rave reviews from all the Preppy Handbook cast outs in attendance.

Then there was the party itself. Ouch. All I can say about the next day is owie owie ow. But that night, I was having a grand old time! Had to make sure I got good and toasted before I sang in front of my whole family for the first time ever. Not because I can�t sing, but because I CAN. I did one of my classics, �Hit Me with Your Best Shot,� and apparently shocked the pants off of everyone. No one had any idea but me. And Phil, my karaoke buddy. But yeah, the next day � 24 hour hangover. Pain City. One of those hangovers where you swear you are never going to drink again. I don�t even want to talk about the group effort to get me home from Baton Rouge, or the attempt to get me out of Dax�s truck and into my house. I hear it involved Dax threatening me with my own shoes. And the missing shoelace seems to lend credence to that story�

So I plan to have a fairly low-key weekend this weekend. The whole having $10 to my name thing helps with that.

But last night, I went to a Hornets game. Yes, ME at a sporting event. I guess there�s a first time for everything. It actually brought back memories of going to Saints games as a little kid. But an old pal got some free tix, and for whatever freaky twist of fate, I�m the one who went with him (after 2 rejections, so I feel REALLY special). But it was actually amusing and entertaining on an outside-looking-in sort of way. Except for the brief moment of PTSD I felt when unexpectedly, the concession guy sitting next to me started yelling way too loudly, �Come on! Let�s go!� I had forgotten he�d sat down, and all of a sudden I hear (without seeing) a black man screaming right in my ear, �Come on! Let�s go!� and instantly, I froze and my eyes filled up with tears. That�s precisely my soundtrack from the robbery. Jen thinks I just might need therapy. Maybe I do. Or perhaps Paxil.

Anyhoozle (to quote the fabulous Janeane Garofalo, who I neglected to mention I recently saw perform live), Jen will be back in town in less than a month! That is really exciting! The Half Moon will be happy to have her back, I�m sure. As will the Abita Brewing Company.

So it�s getting� on bedtime. I�ll see y�all later.

song of the day: Microscopio - Zoe

penelope fact: She freaked out when I whistled in her face tonight. She started licking me to shut me up!

something queer: Dangling Carrots

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!