Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-10-18 - 2:55 p.m.

YEA! I love great friends! Some of my great friends and I are going to see Janeane Garofalo tonight for free, courtesy of one of my other great friends! A good time is bound to be had by all! We all secretly wanted to go, but didn't bother because the tix were a wee bit pricey for our sorry cheap asses. And now, all of our wishes came true! Thanks Eve!!! And I'm so sorry you can't make it.

So I am totally getting in gear for my sister's fabuloso 80's karaoke party. For those of you who don't know, I got drunk and got in a fight with my hair last week. Turns out it was a draw, with a strong effort put forth by me. It looks a lot better now, though not totally awesome (but that will be all sorted out Tuesday when Andrea comes over for discount hair sevices and a homecooked meal!) Woohoo! It's short though. Not Boy-Short, but pretty darn short. In any case, that gives me the perfect hair to be Lucky Star Madonna for the par-tay! I already have everything I need for my costume, so that's awesome.

However, I am having a bit of a crisis regarding what to wear for Halloween. Phil's famous Halloween bash is approaching fast and furious and I have no idea what to be! I really can't afford to go spending frivolously, so I might just put on all kinds of wacky things out of my closet (and trust me, there are many, including Penelope's ruffs) and whatever the first person asks if I am is, that's what I'll tell everyone. Boy that was curious grammar. But you know what I mean. i.e., are you a Jewish-Bumblebee-Nurse-Cat-Sniper-Clown? Why yes, how could you tell?

So yea! Janeane!

And tomorrow should prove REALLY entertaining as I am taking my mom and sister thrifting (for their 80's costumes) and to Juan's for lunch. They apparently *forgot* what people wore in the 80's and I don't know if either of them has ever been in a thrift store before. Certainly not my sis.

I've been listening to 80's stations on internet radio in preparation for the party. The karaoke part will be a blast, but I've never sung in front of any family members before - and my parents are supposed to be there. I don't know if I can do it in front of them. lol. I will certainly do a better job than anyone in my family. I guess I just better get rip-roarin' smashed.

Okay, gotta scoot. Have a good weekend all.

P.S. I just wanted to point out that that Laura Brannigan song "No Self Control" is on right now, and she keeps saying "I live among the creatures of the night," and you know, I just don't buy it. Laura Brannigan is like, someone's mom. She ain't no vampire or hooker or junkie. Maybe she gets up in the middle of the night to pee, but that is about the extent of her *creature of the night* similarities.

song of the day: Notorious - Duran Duran

penelope fact: Aimee's mom's dogs scared the crap outta her (and me) the other day when they attacked her. There was no bloodshed tho

something queer: the fact that this day is CRAWLING by!!!!!!!!!!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!