Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-08-02 - 1:44 p.m.

Finally, my life is back in order. I won't bore anyone with the details of my 4 days of hellish manual labor. It's over now, and I am happily enjoying my new life in the supercalifornialisticextremecabinbeachhouse. Wow! What a fancy name for my new pad! And what a fancy pad it is! I'm fancin' it up in the suburbs. And IIIIIIIIIII LIKE it!

I am having a garage sale Saturday August 10th. Must get rid of years worth of vintage clothing (all sizes and styles), big-eyed kid paintings, my beautiful pink glitter hearts dresser, *sniff sniff* all my old rock mags, and mucho mas cool stuff - knick knacks, bric-a-brac, chiliwack... So anyone who is interested, come on over - email me for directions. But get there early. You know what they say about the early bird. However, I've always retorted to that statement, "Yes, but the early worm gets eaten." Good point, I say. Another one they say is that you catch more flies with honey than vinegar. Perhaps that is true, but I am not exactly in the market for flies, so my vinegar and I will be just fine, thanks.

"I think it's quite ironic that the singer of Blur was trying to convince the media for 10 years that he wasn't a caricature, yet he ends up being a cartoon character. That first Gorillaz single is quite good, but it's not my thing. I find that he's a bit of a wagon jumper. He's a dedicated follower of fashion, isn't he? He'll be in a nu-metal band next year: System of a Damon." -- Noel Gallagher on Damon Albarn

Now, look at some real lovely shots of the XCBH. You might notice all the white metal bars in the shape of an X that are all outside, and even inside my house. What do you think it stands for? Could it be X-treme? Oh, and I hear that the architect designed the stairways to have 13 steps on purpose! Now if that ain't livin' on the edge, I don't know what is. We all know about me and stairways and my penchant for assbusting. I am so X-treme I tell you, I might just have to get into Andrew WK now.

song of the day: Boat on the Charles Todd Rundgren

penelope fact: She doesn't like when it rains. But she does like when it rains chicken.

something queer: evidence of mice living under my bed and eating my highschool artwork.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!