Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-03-21 - 9:32 a.m.

Oh, do I have such good news today! Last night, MTVS was in rare form playing 3 videos that needed taping. First was possibly the best Los Amigos Invisibles video yet. All of their videos are so awesome, but last night�s looked like one of those 70�s videos where all the guys have big, frizzy hair and are wearing brown suits. They are just standing there playing, and the camera was doing all these cheesy kaleidoscope effects. But meanwhile, in both Spanish and English, there was a little line of text running across the bottom of the screen saying the most hilarious things about them. One was like, �The band always recycles while on tour. Rum and whiskey bottles go in the red bag, while soda cans go in the blue bag.� And there was something about how one of the members� first composition in school was about Mother Teresa.

The third video (I�m saving the second for last) was the Plastilina Mosh video for �Mr. P MOSH,� which is so funny, �cos it�s really just the 2 guys sitting there while some nasty OLD stripper is giving them lap dances and they are trying their hardest not to start cracking up. It�s very entertaining.

But most importantly, they finally played the video for �Abre los Ojos,� by Zurdok! It�s a very strange video, because it starts with 3 of the band members, a lady, and a desk clerk in the lobby of a hotel and everything starts breaking and falling. Soon, the other 3 band members (this was before they were a foursome) come down the stairs and the chandelier falls and almost hits them � and I really don�t know what�s supposed to be happening, but they all seem to be running for cover. An earthquake? A shootout? So meanwhile everyone is huddled together behind the desk, and as the song ends, you see them looking over the counter at a giant pink bunny walking in the door. But the way they shoot the bunny, it seems like somehow HE is responsible for all the havoc? It�s really very weird, but I was SO excited to have it on tape.

Awwww, it's Zurdok!

In other news, this morning at 5:45, Sadie decided it was a good time to hack and choke and wheeze. Now I know it�s just allergies or hairballs or something, but my god, it was so loud and nothing was even coming up! Which honestly, is all for the best, lest I have to clean it up. But finally, I had to pick her up and shut her in the front of the house. Of course, Penel had to get up and wander around, finally settling between my back and the edge of the bed. That meant I had to carefully avoid rolling over her to hit snooze. I think she figured out I will get up sooner if she does that.

Miss Penelope Goosepants

For those of you who don�t know, Penelope is my dog � the one I call *goosepants* sometimes. She�s about 9 years old, and she is the sweetest, bestest, albeit most neurotic, dog in the world. Sadie is my parents� dog (but she�s really a hand me down from my sister who was unable to take her to Italy). My parents dote on that dog like she�s one of their grandkids. Just look at Sadie in her patriotic Mardi Gras costume! I am currently dog-sitting her, while my parents are in Italy.

Sadie-o-Ladio the Snaggletoof Stoat

Maybe it�s because I�m weird, or maybe it�s because I live alone with my dog(s), but I like to attribute things to them that they really aren�t aware of. For instance, I like to tell Penelope she loves certain videos and TV shows. Or I tell Sadie that I know she has a crush on this ugly guy from this band Babasonicos, but it�s okay because she�s missing teeth, and she�s half-blind anyway.

song of the day:

penelope fact:

something queer:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!