Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2001-09-10 - 11:51 p.m.

So I was watching Antiques Roadshow, and let me just tell you how disappointed I am that I missed it while it was recently in town. I don�t even care how much my thrift store treasures are worth. Gone is my one and only chance to meet Dan Elias!

I am fascinated by Dan Elias! He�s got that Rob Lowe pretty-boy face, but he�s going bald in the front. Yet instead of going for a hairpiece, implants, or even spray-on hair, he brushes it forward in that strange little way he�s got. You�d think someone as handsome as Dan would want to do something about that hairline. But you know, it�s starting to grow on me lately.

He wears a wedding ring, though that doesn�t actually confirm his preference. But is it even possible that a straight pretty-boy could host a show about antiques? I SURE HOPE SO! I get so excited when he takes us on a tour of the antique homes and buildings of each episode�s host city. Oh Dan, doesn�t that Oriental rug just look sooo inviting! That Victorian Chaise is absolutely begging to cradle us as our passions are � uh, did I just type that?

I love when he brings on a guest collector to teach us (and him) about things to look for when collecting certain items. Tonight, he had a man named Link that brought in a collection of Chinese Enamels. Dan is such a good student! He asks all the right questions, and appears genuinely interested. After Link, he introduced us to a man that collected stick pins. He had to point out how �charming� the pig pin was, but that he thought he�d actually take the canoe pin. Does that mean he�s outdoorsy? I want to go canoeing with Dan Elias!

And here, I had the chance to let Mr. Elias appraise ME, and I blew it. C�est la vie.

*doo doo doo � doo doo doo doo � doo doo doo doo doo doo doo doo doo*

(that was supposed to be the AR Theme Song)

song of the day:

penelope fact:

something queer:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!