Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-06-24 - 2:49 p.m.

Well things have picked up since last entry. Though I haven't caught any more rats, I know they are still around. Today, I made the painful decision to set glue traps. Clearly, they have figured out not to fall for the snap traps. After Mickey caught his tail, I bet they learned from his mistake.

The GOOD NEWS is that I found a place! Thank god! It's not that far from where I already am, so that will make packing and moving that much more convenient. It is the dreaded $600 a month, but I finally came to the realization that you get what you pay for. Anyhoo, it's got a fabulously awesome giganto kitchen featuring 27 cabinets! It even has a full-size dishwasher (not like the rinky dink apartment size one I am gladly leaving behind). And the counter space! Oh, the counter space!

The bathroom is much nicer and cleaner than my current scary one. And 3 rooms even have carpet! The laundry room has that totally groovy lemon yellow and ochre mixed shag! The front 2 rooms have a fairly hideous rusty brown carpet, but whatever, it's carpet, and it can be worked with. The bedroom has a hardwood floor, but I intend to put a rug down. Should help with winter draftiness... The coolest feature of all though, the one that made me want the place the second I walked in the door, is the half-wall of built-in book shelves. It's far too complicated to describe, but in one word, BRADY. When I get in there, I will take pix and post them up on this diary. It's 5,000 times better than the dump I'm "living" in now. I use the quotes, because I intend to sleep at my grandmother's every night until I move out.

Oh, and as most of you were notified personally, the 4th of July party is off. Instead, I will have a birthday/housewarming party in early September.

Another great thing about my place, is that it's right down the street from some totally hidden secret old man bar. When I was driving around, I was shocked to find it. Who knew? Darnell has actually been there though, and reported that it was even kinda cool!

Anyway, I could go on and on about it, but I won't. I will say though, that I had a ton o' fun the other night hanging out with the Knoasis brothers, Tessa, Tom, and Joe -- just like old times. I even got Brett to make the famous *Corpse Face* which he tried to get out of, but failed. It's the funniest face I've ever seen anyone ever make!

I'm listening to this internet radio station (Retro 80's!) which is pretty good and he hit me with a few whammies, but right now they are playing a Wang Chung song - oh my god, it's "To Live and Die in L.A.!" Sometimes, I get so bored of my CD's and MP3's and it's refreshing to tune into internet radio. Better get back to the matter at hand though...Trying to figure out how to make a cool/inexpensive slipcover.

C-ya

song of the day: Eight Miles High The Byrds

penelope fact: How she can be so sweet and stinky both at the same time is a mystery to me. But she is.

something queer: Having to wait to move out!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!