Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-05-02 - 9:27 a.m.

On the way to work this morning, I saw a black dwarf. That's not something you see very often. Then I got to thinking, thank GOD I am not a dwarf. I'm not knocking them. More power to them because how fucked up is it to be one? They've got to be pretty strong not to just jump off a bridge.

I've done some things in my life that pretty much made me who I am today. Gone on spontaneous rock & roll road trips, met my idols, befriended some of them - but would ANY of it have been possible had I been born a dwarf? I don't think I could trust anyone but other dwarves. I would feel like any attention I got from "regulars" would all be founded in novelty. God knows I feel like enough of a freak without being put into a short, awkward, non-proportional frame.

And what about love? Would I have to only date other dwarves (or perhaps midgets)? I would think any normal sized person who was with a dwarf would only be doing so 'cos of some sick fetish. And I wouldn't want any part of that!

So now, please take the time to tell me how you feel about the little people. Please vote. It's important.

Who is your favorite "Little Person"
Verne Troyer a.k.a. Mini-Me
Kramer's little buddy on Seinfeld
Billy Barty
Herve Villiachez
Nelson de la Rosa (from The Island of Dr. Moreau)
Joe C
Tom Thumb and Lavinia
Gary Coleman

View Results

song of the day: Folk Singer Brendan Benson

penelope fact: She prefers Beneful to Pedigree. But she enjoys Pedigree Breath Buster Bones.

something queer: I keep breaking the left Ctrl key on my keyboard because I use it so often.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!