Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-05-06 - 12:37 p.m.

What an interesting weekend I had. I met Jackie's new friend Paul who is now my new friend too, and WOW! Does he ever have the best musical taste this side of me!!! That's a rare find. I gave him my last saved up copy of Redd Kross's Third Eye. He deserved it for sure : ) We all stayed up 'til sunrise eating cookies and listening to and talking about music.

However, before the cookies and music, we went to the Saint where I was hit on by a guy that told me I had a very "earthy Dharma" thing going on. He said I looked like I would roll around in the grass and love it. Um, I'm kinda allergic to grass, but sure. Sounds fun!?!?! I hope he wasn't implying that I looked like a Scientologist. He said he was hoping to make out with me, but I told him I don't usually make out on first meetings ;) He was actually very good looking, but he might have been a bit on the hippie side. And I could never make out with someone who was into Phish.

Saturday and Sunday, I watched a lot of interesting movies including, Enemy Mine (Dennis Quaid and Louis Gosset Jr., as a human and alien, respectively, stranded on a deserted planet trying to survive), The Tao of Steve (funny, smart romantic comedy with the dad from Grounded for Life), Entropy (a kooky little film with the hot and bi Steven Dorff and a surprising turn from Bono - playing himself - but as sort of a conscience to the Dorff character), and finally, some stupid movie with Rob Lowe and his wife battling terrorists on a sinking ship for possession of a rare Greek artifact. good to get some quality movie watching time in. Even if it's a pretty crappy movie, I just need to watch it.

Okay, here is a story that I think is pretty damn funny. The person it happened to is less than amused by it, but c'mon, judge for yourself. This person, we'll call him Julio, is currently house-sitting for some friends. The futon he is sleeping on just so happens to be situated next to a pair of classroom skeletons. I guess Julio was having a restless night, his sleep riddled with nightmares, when he awoke to the sight of a skeleton-monster staring down at him from his bedside. Half asleep, Julio's natural inclination was to attack the skeleton and punch it. Now please take a minute to visualize this before you vote.

Who thinks this story is funny?
Fucking Hilarious!
whatever

View Results

Thanks for stopping by. Sign the guestbook or join the notify list! And y'all come back now, y'hear?

song of the day: Life in the D Brendan Benson

penelope fact: Don't touch her feet or hindquarters after sunset. She might snap at you.

something queer: Once you pop, you really, REALLY can't stop.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!