Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-04-30 - 11:50 p.m.

best way to start a day: drive to work, notice insane man on neutral ground kicking the shit out of his back pack. chasing it around in circles actually. he looked mightily pissed at it. i wonder what it did to set him off like that.

worst way to end a day. dealing with a roach shortly before bedtime. at least i sprayed the shit out of him (not unlike the insane man and his troublesome luggage). as i was scooping up his meagerly flailing corpse, i suddenly burst into a chorus of "Ohhhhh gooooo-hooodd! I'm dyyyyyy-iiiing." I admit it, I still love Godspell. It's just got such an awesome soundtrack, I don't even care that I'm singing about Jesus. lol.

so i entered a haiku contest online earlier tonight. there was a picture of a swamp scene for inspiration. only new orleaneans will get this, but it's pretty freakin' funny. and certainly no haiku has ever been composed on this subject:

the swamp rats are dead
sheriff Harry and his men
shot them all last night

i better win that contest!

well, it's bedtime for me and the goose. goodnight.

song of the day: "If I laugh" Cat Stevens

penelope fact: The other day, I rolled her head up in the car window. Oops!

something queer: bosses who think they need to know the reason you request the vacation time you've accrued.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!