Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-01-20 - 8:02 p.m.

Well it's been a long long time. Rip Van Winkle long, almost. I haven't updated since 2003! Oh my, oh my. And the things that have transpired thusfar this year...

1. Got a semi-drastic haircut

2. Filed my tax return

3. Bought some frivilous but gorgeous new shoes

4. Met someone really really really super special and amazing

5. Bought a DVD player (finally)

6. Was Queen of the Skill Crane for one whole day

7. Actually in the process of fulfilling a New Years Resolution or two

8. Did I mention the special person?

9. Took in a couple of good movies

10. Used the expression "took in" to describe watching movies

Okay, so there are 10 things you didn't know before you clicked on my page today.

I was at the drug store this evening, getting completely lost in the moisturizer section but not so lost that I wasn't perplexed by this strange yelping noise I kept hearing every few seconds. I couldn't decide if it was an animal in the store, or perhaps some "special" child or maybe even a very annoying toy. After I picked out my Aveeno Daily Radiance (but not with sunscreen, sorry Viq, I do have very sensitive skin and I'm practically a vampire anyway), I meandered around the store casually searching for the source of the yelps. I never could locate anything, so I headed to the register, mentally asking the cashier what the hell the sound was. Of course, I'm not one of those kinds of people who would actually ASK the cashier, and thank the stars for that! Because as I put my purchases down on the counter, the cashier yelped in my face! The 12 year old inside snickered in horror, but after about 10 seconds, the part of me that actually is an adult kicked the inner 12 year old's ass. Can you even imagine your life as a spontaneous, involuntary yelper? I wonder if it's some sort of Tourette's Syndrome. Poor girl. And I bet her co-workers are just horrible to her.

Well my feet are cold and I've got other shit to do.

Ciao

song of the day: Eggs & Ash - Flop

penelope fact: She and Crazy May got me in trouble with the neighbor for crapping on her lawn.

something queer: Having to spend my tax return on my car instead of something fun and totally irresponsible

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!