Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-11-26 - 1:46 p.m.

So I got one of those new Wild Mountain Chicken Sandwiches from Wendy's last night. It was really good, but I don't get the name. What's so mountainous about it? Or wild even? I will tell you this though, I turned my back for 45 seconds, and a certain chow hound had dragged it off the table onto the floor, and was just about to dig in when I caught her. Fortunately, the damage was minimal, and all she got was a crumb or 2 of the bacon. She did actually manage to scarf down all the leftover goat cheese that was left on the coffee table during a dinner party the other night.

So I know I mentioned the Darkness a few entries ago, but I cannot emphasize enough how much each and every one of you NEEDS to worship them. Please go to the site and make sure to watch the videos. You won't be sorry, and you'll be thanking whatever you believe in that you clicked that link! I'm so not shitting you.

I'm getting a digital camera for Christmas, and I can't wait! I'll be sure to post way more photos here when I do! Try not to faint, I know it's probably more excitement than you're used to.

So these last few weeks have been pretty crazy. Serious highs and lows. Don't wanna really talk about the lows, but here's a funny story!

You all know I love Rooney, right? So Jackie and I went to see them at the Parish on the 15th, and expected to be able to work our usual mojo, but this time it was different. Their record company apparently made them stay backstage during the opening bands, and the only way anyone could meet them was to buy a CD at the show (or beforehand at Virgin) and get a special pass. How lame is that - especially since we already both owned the CD! Luck would have it that Laura showed up and bought a CD for herself and turned her pass over to us. Now, I realize that I am entirely too old for Rooney, as cute as they are, but Jackie is of the right age group, so I was prepared to let her do the meet & greet. But some persistent promoter with the hots for Miss J talked us into buying another CD. It was actually quite humbling to have to wait in a line to meet them as they were stationed at a table signing autographs and posing for pictures. We were toward the end of the line whispering in code like the goofy retards we are. We were mainly discussing which one was the cutest and who looked like who, etc. I pointed out that Louie looked like he should be in Over the Edge (a genius 70's Matt Dillon flick). Taylor looked like a cross between Jeff Buckley, James Franco, and Steve McDonald, so I decided. Finally, we got to the front of the line, where the following conversation ensued:

Louie: Hey, you know who we (nudging Taylor) were just saying you look like? The drummer for the Donnas - you know who they are? They are friends of ours.

Me (to them): Yeah, I hung out with them once a few years ago.

Me (to Jackie): They said they think I look like the drummer for the Donnas.

Them: Yeah, you really do.

Jackie: Is that a compliment?

Them: Yeah

So I floated through the rest of the line completely giddy that while I was in line deciding who they looked like, they were watching me deciding who I looked like. Of course, I had no lofty ideas about anything, they are young boys - not even 20, but it was still a HUGE thrill. I recalled how it seemed like Taylor had been looking at me while they were playing. I thought I was just wishfully thinking, but he was probably thinking to himself, "Hey, that chick kinda looks like Torry." After everyone went through the line, the boys emerged from behind their table, and began to mingle with the girls that hadn't left. Of course there wasn't a SINGLE boy in line, lol.

Jackie and I approached Ned to find out what they were doing afterwards. And upon seeing us talking to Ned, Taylor made a beeline for me and asked how old I was. Pathetically attempting to be coy, I replied, "How old do you THINK I am?" Because I still get carded all the time, and I know I look a lot younger than I am... But he looked at me with a look that said he was not playing that game, and once more asked, "How old are you?" Ashamed that I'd even tried such a cliche on him, I responded with the truth, "32." With that, he turned to Ned, and said, "Doesn't she look just like an older, taller version of Torry? Like her mom or something?" Jesus, Mary, and Joseph, her MOTHER?!?!?! Thank god for gracious Ned, the part time Abercrombie & Fitch model, who quickly chided, "she's not old enough to be her mother! Maybe like an older sister or something." And I pleadingly added, "or an Aunt even. But not her MOTHER!" Taylor turned to me and tried to defend himself by saying, "She's just a CHILD. She's a BABY." Well Taylor, that BABY is 5 years your senior, and I'm not even old enough to be your mother. Dear God do I feel old.

Check out this rate-a-goth site for a laugh. Brian K gets credit for turning me onto it. It's pretty doggone funny.

song of the day: Get Your Hands off My Woman - the Darkness

penelope fact: She scared the bejeesus outta Crazy May the other night with her vicious attempts to play. She acts so fierce.

something queer: problems with my rotator cuff

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!