Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-11-03 - 9:42 a.m.

I've been so insanely busy lately, so I have a lot to say. I never commented on Phil's Bedlam Ball, so now I shall. I left at 12:30 because I was SOOO exhausted from the night before. I've been having some late school nights recently... I dressed as Phil's nickname for me, Karaoke Superstar which was really a fun outfit, albeit the numerous requests to break out in song. I hear there's some funny video of me singing. I'm scared. Vickie was a flapper, Eve was Smurfette, Dax was a Rasta (which with his blonde/blue Arian looks was pretty amusing), and other people were other things. Like I said, I was tired and went home at 12:30.

But there was plenty more fun to be had on Halloween night itself. Yes, we went to a cheezy suburban karaoke bar, and yes, you can laugh at us and marvel at how completely unhip we are. Really though, who cares? The jello shots, Midori Punch, and finger sandwiches were free. There was never a line for the bathroom, parking was easy and convenient, and I didn't have to deal with any assholes. AND I got to sing, which as you all know is my fave thing to do! This time, I was dressed as a Geisha, and Shannon was a Good Witch and a Bad Witch (but not a Sandwich). Everyone else kept it the same. Man I love karaoke. (I am well aware what a geek that makes me.)

So there's this guy that is apparently a regular of that bar. I'd only been there one other time, and he was there then too. Thing is, he's clearly a burn victim, as half of his face and one arm is badly scarred. Phil eats lunch there every day, so he knows all the regulars, so he knew that this aforementioned guy was engaged to this other chick that I think works there. She's very pretty and has an amazing voice. Well they showed up that night, and he was in drag and I have to say, I was astounded at how hot he looked! And he carried himself so perfectly, honestly I would have been fooled if I didn't know it was him. So I complimented him on his costume, and let it go at that. Well apparently, as the night went on and Phil consumed more and more whiskey, he must have said something to the trannie burn vic, because as he was leaving, he came up and told me that he heard I wanted to squeeze his boob and so he stuck it right in my face, so I kinda had to. Of course it was fake and all, but oh my god - I was so mortified. He thanked me for my compliment again, and sashayed away.

Saturday Vickie and I went to this costume store to check out the Day After Sales and there was this unbelievably awesome Vicking Helmet I wanted. I wore it around the store for a while, but the boring, rational side of me made me leave without it. It was so perfect for me though. I would wear it around my house all the time. The best part about it though, was the sticker inside that warned: "Not to be worn as protective headgear." The first thing I imagined was some 7-year old kid on a bike, strapping on the Viking Helmet. Pretty funny.

Next was Big Lots, which is an amazing was to spend tons of money on crap you didn't realize you needed until you could find it for such a great price! I actually did get something I really needed though - curtains for my bedroom! And at $3.99 apiece, I'd say I officially scored. We ended the night at Kim Son with Eve and all three Burke Sisters, which was fun in spite of the extremely rude waitstaff.

Yesterday was the best day of all though. I went fishing with Vickie and Dax. I LOVE fishing! I felt bad hooking the minnows, so I kept apologizing to them, only to wind up calling them bastards when it wouldn't go through their skull easily enough. My first catch of the day was a redfish that was too small and had to be thrown back. It looked like the hook had gone through its eye, but Dax assured me it was only next to its eye. Well THAT made me feel a whole lot better. But then I stopped getting so upset about it. I love fish and fishing is fun. I eventually hooked a fairly biggish redfish that snapped my line, but thanks to the sharkfin-like cork that was stuck to the hook in its mouth, we were able to keep track of him for almost an hour, then eventually Dax managed to pull him in by hooking the cork on his line. We named him Mooney. When I cook him, I'm going to make up a new recipe and call it Redfish Mooney. I can't wait to eat that sneaky bastard.

After I got home, I showered and tried to stay awake to see Charmed because my favorite new band Steadman (click on their link at the bottom of this page) was going to be on it. Simon just looked so cute and vintage David Cassidy or something - the way he was smiling and shaking his head while he was singing. The best line in the show was from Alyssa Milano, speaking to Holly Marie Combs after Steadman sang their song, "How did you have time to book Steadman this week while going on three dates, babysitting Wyatt, and vanquishing a demon?!?!" Like she even knew who Steadman was before they appeared on the show!

Well that's the end of my weekend. I laughed, I cried, it was fun for the whole family!

song of the day: Live it Up - Steadman

penelope fact: Daisy May decided to share with Penel at long last. Share her FLEAS!

something queer: Sore back from fishing for 7 hours.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!