Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-10-29 - 4:05 p.m.

Last night, Eve was kind enough to provide us with free passes to see Sylvia, which if you didn't know, is about Sylvia Plath's tragic marriage. Gwyneth Paltrow did an excellent job portraying Sylvia. Her pain was so real, I was thorougly depressed for the rest of the night.

But today was another day. A bright, sunny, beautiful Steadman day! The more I listen, the more I love. If I had the money and sense of utter irresponsibility I had 7 years ago, I would be on a plane to LA to see them this weekend. I can only hope and pray and will them to come to New Orleans. The best I can do for now is watch their appearance on Charmed (WB Sunday Nov. 2, 7:00 Central). Then again on American Dreams (Sunday Nov 16) performing as the Dave Clark 5.

So Julie told me about her latest faux-obssession today, The Darkness. I'm still trying to figure out if they're for real! It's so worth a glance at their page if only to ask yourself WTF?

Since I'm being all linky today, I might as well post this. George and I have been laughing our asses off about it for days. It's where clueless Indian people who apparently think oral sex can cause high cholesterol levels, masturbation poses serious health risks, and aren't quite sure if they are inserting their "penni" correctly go to have their questions answered. It's sad, because it's real, but it sure is a comedic treasure trove.

Oh god! I can't believe I forgot to tell you! Remember a few entries back, I mentioned running into the girl from grammar school and feeling smug that she didn't look so great? Well I ran into her the other night, only this time she recognized me. She came up to reminisce, and she was totally sweet. And she's a lawyer now. And I'm a freakin glorified secretary. But still, I get 4 weeks vacation which is more than a lot of people. And clearly I have time to sit around and play online, research Steadman, and IM people all day. So who's REALLY the winner here?

song of the day: Revive - Steadman

penelope fact: She was moshing with Crazy May last night! I coudln't be prouder!

something queer: when they changed that store Solo to "Solo Serve." How gay was THAT? SO glad it went under.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!