Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-10-13 - 3:47 p.m.

So I just caught this crazy huge moth. He was sitting on the ground, and I picked a flower and shoved it under his feet 'til he latched on. I picked it up, and he opened his wings to his full 4" span. He dangled there on the end of the flower for a full 2 minutes before he pooped on my finger and fluttered off. Pretty cool. Except for the moth poo.

And last night, I played Gecko Slingshot off my screen door. Twice, there was a gecko on the screen just begging to be flicked. So off they flew over the railing down to the grass below. Maybe it was even the same one, and he liked it so much the first time, he came back for more. I like flicking geckos.

So my weekend was pretty low key, but I got to see Lost in Translation at long last, and as much as I want to hate Sofia Coppola and think she's an idiot, it was a really great movie. Very sweet and amusing. I totally want to go to Japan now. After the movie, Shannon and I went to eat Vietnamese - 'cos the movie made us want sushi, but we were feeling cheap. So we're sitting there eating, and this girl walks in. It took a minute before I realized I went to grammar school with her. She was the girl who thought she was the cutest little thing. Always singing in the talent show, always getting parts in the school plays. Not super popular, but not unpopular either. More of a kiss-ass, smart, teacher's pet, got along with everyone, but you just wanted to shoot her 'cos she thought she was just SO DAMN CUTE - you know the type. Anyway, so she walks in the door, and my oh my. She is no Broadway Star. I mean, I know I'm not rich and beautiful and perfect or anything, but I certainly didn't act that way throughout my whole grammar school career. So seeing her all porked out with a dweeby looking guy kinda gave me a little moment of self-satisfaction.

So my walls got finished being painted. YAY! There is still a lot more detail work to be done, but my room is finally back in order and it looks awesome! I have to give Chris props for such a beautiful rag rolling job considering he'd never done it before and I made him do the whole thing.

So for Halloween, I wanted to dress up as Roy after the tiger mauled him - or at least the tiger. But I don't think either of those can be done cheaply. And also, I'm not a 60 year old gay man. It might be easier to be the tiger. I'm sure I'm not the first person to think of that idea, but I think it's a good one. I think I could pull of Seigfried better, what with the shoulder length blonde hair and all. Maybe I could get someone to go with me and be Roy and someone else can be the tiger. Well, if anyone has any other good ideas for what I could be. OR how to be the tiger cheaply, please let me know. Thanks :)

song of the day: Criminal - Fiona Apple

penelope fact: I think she likes Wiggie Marie more than Crazy May. Poor Crazy May. All she wants is love :(

something queer: wanting a new desk chair at work and knowing it ain't gonna happen

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!