Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-10-06 - 11:46 a.m.

Yesterday, Phil, Eve, Vickie, and I went to the Gretna Heritage Festival to see Blue Oyster Cult. They were totally awesome, but NOT as awesome as some of their audience members. There were these 2 kids who were probably 17 - a boy and girl, who were singing along and rocking out. I thought it was adorable, but Vickie insisted they were mocking it. Phil was on the fence. I didn't ask Eve's opinion. So I decided to go over and question them about it. They were real fans - the girl said she'd even seen them before. How cute is that? I wanted to give them a prize. Then there was the woman in front of us who looked like a blonde Chris Owens, which is terrifying to see that up close. But the winner was definitely the biker dude who had a snap-on prosthetic eye playing air guitar and pumpin' his fist like he didn't have a snap-on prosthetic eye. You gotta give it to the guy though for not giving a shit and letting it all hang out.

Saturday, Vic & I went to Art for Art's Sake, which was fun, but could have been funner had she not been running late and worn uncomfortable shoes. We both wished we'd gotten to go to more galleries, but clearly, it wasn't meant to be. I did at least run into some fun people I hadn't seen in a while, so that was cool. I wanted to be really inspired to do art when I left the event, but I wasn't. At least I have a pretty cool piece I'm working on right now. Hey, for any of you who want to see the dog picture I mentioned selling in my last entry, check it out here.

I missed Trading Spaces 100,000 this weekend, but I'm sure they will re-run it a billion times. If I were the homeowner, I would have insisted that they buy me a new car with some of that budget.

Okay, this dull entry comes to an end now because I gotta go eat my lunch.

song of the day: I'll Never Tell - Anya & Xander

penelope fact: She's taken to sleeping in the dog bed she's been ignoring for months. It's cute :)

something queer: heartburn and no Tums :(

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!