Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-08-26 - 4:15 p.m.

In case you all were wondering, my room redecorating is coming along wonderfully. More slowly than Chris would prefer, but if you wanna do it right, it's gonna take time. And lots of wood filler. I hope he knows that I am so immensely appreciative of all his hard work. I tell him all the time, but he thinks I'm bored and feeling impatient. It's totally fun to have such a cool project to work on. It's like Trading Spaces with 1/3 the budget and all the time we need. And much like Genevieve, I am always barefoot. Even if that means stabbing my big toe on the saw. Someone mocked me when it happened because I was working barefoot. But that same someone was fully shod, and it didn't stop him from getting an equally bloody papercut on his hand. So ;P Mister.

Crazy May likes to hang out right in the middle of the way and chew little blocks of wood that are lying around the floor. I finally determined that she's 1/2 dachshund, 1/2 beaver. Chris loves her so much though, that I'm starting to think he's using me to get to her! But who wouldn't love her ? And poor Penelope just hides out, away from all the nailing and drilling and sawing and banging. No love for her.

My hair has finally faded into a lovely array of blondes. Sven, Dirk, Ilsa, Bjorn... No more Purple Pie Man.

So, as much as it's August, and it's hot and miserable all the time, it's totally almost time to consider thinking about less-than-suffocating heat. No sense even entertaining the notion in July. But hey, September's less than a week away, and September is filled with good stuff like MY BIRTHDAY and Jackie's Birthday and my Mom's Birthday... and then it's October! I *heart* October. Aimee and I always used to get really excited about it. That's T. Rex weather. I swear, as soon as it starts to get coolish, and the sun starts going down earlier - I just get in an unstoppably awesome mood until March. That's when I have to face facts that it really is coming to an end.

I hate work on days when all I have to do is print. Granted it gives me a lot of time to spend playing the fabulous Helicopter Game or visit the treasure trove that is BACON. But when there are other things I'd much rather be doing elsewhere, sitting at my desk just makes me antsy and ornery. Grrrr.

song of the day: American Science - Duran Duran (only 'cos it's on right now)

penelope fact: She only comes out to beg and bark. Poor penel suffers so under the iron paw of Crazy May.

something queer: not being Plastic Man

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!