Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-07-08 - 5:14 p.m.

The last month has just been insane, busy, thrilling, depressing, weird, and hilarious. I've gone to 3 weddings - the first of which was a White Trash Wedding featuring a T-Shirt contest, which after looking at the pictures, I really can't understand why I won. And don't ask, they are so not going up here. It was hilarious, and there were lots of lesbians, including the one with both boobs AND a beard. It was a she---> he. Taking testosterone. Frightening, but quick with the passing of the Wild Turkey, which apparently, I was drinking. And people, I DON'T drink Whiskey. Maybe this sheds some light on why I won the contest?

The second wedding was my sister's wedding, which was really nice and fun, and everyone cried a lot. And also there was a really cool peacock there.

The third one was Aimee's in Colorado, which was 5 days jam-packed full of Fun and Beer (and a little Saki and Jager, but not together). Had many prairie dog sightings. Got to hang with old and new friends. Did I mention the beer? I finally met Aimee's awesome dog Buford, who has a whole repetoire of tricks, but dog treats mean nothing when there are real cookies at hand. I was a bridesmaid for the first time since I was 17, which hardly counted due to the shotgunesque circumstances. Aimee looked beautiful and Gary (as Aimee would put it) looked Hainsome-Hainsome! I got a sunburned forearm the day before the wedding, which was really stupid looking, but that's what I get for parking my ass next to the keg for the sunny part of the day. The flight home was delayed by Tropical Storm Bill, which meant I got to hang in the airport with non-tropical storm Bill(y). That was fun, and oh yes, the introduction of Vodka to my vacation. Never boarded a plane tipsy before. Good times.

This morning, Miss Daisy May got her first bath from me. She was a trooper too, but of course she rolled and flailed all over the couch when she was done. *sigh* nothing like the smell of wet dog in the morning.

song of the day: Perfect Size - Jon Auer

penelope fact: She really needs to learn to accept Miss Daisy May. It's heartbreaking watching her jealousy :(

something queer: my latest hair-don't

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!