Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-04-24 - 3:13 p.m.

Long time folks. Well it's weird how you can be as bored as humanly possible and have absolutely nothing to say. I have been doing sweet FA at work all week. The receptionist is on vacation, and since my assistant quit and was never replaced last July, that means *I* get the honor of answering the phones. Yippie!

So today, aside from the usual scrabbling and email, I went to the Proctor & Gamble website and signed up for buttloads of free samples! I even entered a contest to have people come Swiffer the heck outta my house. God I need to win that contest.

So tonight is the Dickies! Yea! I went to bed at 10:00 last night to try to get enough sleep. You know, the whole working at 8:30 is really a burden on the rock-n-roll lifestyle. Not that I even attempt to live it anymore. Only on very special occasions.

Hey folks, remember Delaware Punch? I thought of it this morning, and looked it up. Tina said her mom still finds it at a Sav-a-Center in Kenner. But I'm gonna look at other places too. According to the web research I did, it was pretty much only available as a Mexican import. I know a couple of other Mexican imports I'd be interested in, heh heh. Anyway, if any of you see some Delaware Punch somewhere, buy it for me. Or at least let me know where you saw it.

It's Jazz Fest time again, and that could only mean ONE thing! I won't be there. Yep. I've done my time there. Why oh why would I want to pay outrageous prices to get sweaty, sunburned, and filthy while eating over-priced food which is available to me year round, to listen to music I don't particularly give a shit about, while strolling through a crowd of boobie-painted fat chicks, drunk frat guys with empty beer cartons on their heads and peanuts dangling from their earlobes, and patchouli smelling multiracial folk with dreads down to their ankles? You know, I think I ranted these exact same words last year, lol. Hmmm. I just went back and tried to find it, but I couldn't. So I must be imagining. But you know, some of those older entries were hilarious. Go back and read some of them if you haven't. I amuse me!

if you HAD to pick one? who would you lick from head to toe?
Brian Dennehy
Frank from Trading Spaces
Bea Arthur
Barry White
Colin Powell
Michael Jackson
Celia Cruz
Bill Gates
Kathy Kinney (Mimi from the Drew Carey show)
Jerry Orbach
Vote
View Results

song of the day: Susan - Aimee Mann

penelope fact: She has been VERY disobedient lately. Following her nose right to the busy street.

something queer: having to work tomorrow :(

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!