Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-04-08 - 4:19 p.m.

Everyone go out RIGHT NOW and rent the movie Secretary. It is SO weird and fucked up. And I totally love it! I LOVE it! James Spader is always *hott stuff* and that Maggie Gyllenhal is cute as pie and almost more charming than her brother... In fact, I think this is one I might have to buy. Or at least tape when it comes on cable.

For those of you who haven't been keeping up with my guestbook, Rocco's been at it again! Rocco's got a whole little world going on in my guestbook :)

Last night, there was the most atrocious storm, and You Know Who was beside herself, so I had to give her a tranquilizer. Within 2 hours, she was completely unable to stand, and almost unable to acknowledge anything at all. I could have brushed, nay -- FLOSSED her teeth and she woudln't have cared. I only hope that she's as mentally doped up as she looks. Because imagine the terror of being scared to death, but unable to move or do anything about it! I hope I'm not locking her in some paralytic cage when I drug her up like that! It was still storming this morning, and the effects had worn off about 75%, but I didn't want to give her anymore. I hope she's okay.

But let's give her 3 cheers for holding her bladder for 24 hours! Hip Hip Hooray! Hip Hip Hooray! Hip Hip Hooray!

Does anyone know why "hip" ? It certainly doesn't seem very hip to yell that out. And I can't imagine it has anything to do with the hip on your body. I think next time I go to a show, I'll yell that out between songs. You know, everyone will be whoooing and whistling. Clapping and such. I'll be the one yelling "Hip Hip Hooray!" Also, I'll be getting pummelled with rotten cabbages for being such a dork!

Speaking of shows. OHMYGOD!!! Brace yourselves. The Dickies are making their FIRST EVER appearance in New Orleans - at the little bitty ol' Matador no less! I am nervous and excited to *finally* meet Leonard in person. For those of you who don't know, I "interviewed" him several years ago. And by interview, I mean I let him pour his broken heart out at me. There was some relevant interviewy-type stuff I guess. But after 2 days and 6 hours on the phone, I feel like I know the guy. So it'll be great to finally meet him in person. If and only if he's not too paranoid that I've spilled his secrets out to the world. Which I have. Sorta.

And as if THAT's not enough, the Lilys are coming in June! Yippie! I've been waiting to see them for 3 years or so. Not as long as the Dickies, but still - a very exciting development in the City of Lame Concerts.

Most of you are going, who in the hell is she prattling on about? The Lilys? The Dickies? Aren't they those things you put under your sweater to make it look like you're wearing a frilly lacy shirt beneath? Yeah, and once you put on one of those, you KNOW what you want to say. (HHH)

I just have to end with a priceless quote from Julie. "When Martin Gore comes out with a long black leather skirt, no shirt, pearls, and a cowboy hat, I'm like 'Oh Yeah! I want THAT! I'll take one of THOSE please!' "

song of the day: Shake the Disease - Depeche Mode

penelope fact: She was walking like a drunkard last night after her peanut butter-tranquilizer appetizer!

something queer: eczema

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!