Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-04-02 - 10:49 a.m.

I need a freakin' secretary! I'm not talking about for work, I'm talking about Shaft! He's a bad motha (yes, mouth is shutting).

No really. I need a flippin' assistant to help me with the onslaught of emails, appointments, scheduling, interviewing - you know, administrative duties. Julie and I are *up to something* which I'm keeping under wraps for now. But if you're a rock & roller, gimme a call or drop me a line! And by rock & roller, I mean die-hard fan. Of anyone. Just not Depeche Mode. Please. I'm up to my eyeballs in Depeche Mode fans! I think the best thing that's come from any DM fan so far is the reference by a fella in Mexico to the song "Personnel Jesus." Yes folks, up in Heaven, Haysoos is the Human Resources Manager!

Penelope Update!

Thanks to everyone for your wellwishes and concern. Everybody loves Penel! She had her stitches out this weekend, and then enjoyed an afternoon at the park. She chased a crow, had a stand-off with a mean goose, and ran in circles as fast as a young greyhound. Clearly, this is not the behavior of a sick doggie. She's feeling good, and her hair is growing back - even if it did turn orange from all the peroxide we were using to clean her wound! And thanks Charlotte for providing her with a fashionable array of fabrics for her new spring wardrobe!

By the way, Sadie-o-Ladie-o turned 15 yesterday! Tough as nails!

song of the day: To Turn You On - Roxy Music

penelope fact: Somebunny has a be-you-tee-ful new wardrobe!

something queer: having to wear the lamest underwear you own because you haven't done laundry in ages!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!