Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-02-27 - 11:37 a.m.

Something most of us have never thought about:

Simon LeBon and Robert Plant actually have a lot in common.

Consider the evidence:

They both write lyrics that attempt to be mysterious and obscure, but actually come out sounding laughable. Plant: "I saw a lion he was standing alone with a tadpole in a jar." LeBon: "Shake up the picture, the lizard mixture."

They both have embarrassing stage antics and moves. Although it's hard to deny that they were nonetheless quite sexy in their prime.

They both add questionable sound FX & noises to their live performances.

Plant was in a near-fatal car crash. LeBon almost died in a tragic yachting accident.

Both make a lot of hand-gestures onstage.

They both try to be cool, but come off as huge dorks, and are actually both big sweethearts.

If anyone else can think of other similarities (other than British and Blonde), sign the guestbook and let me know!

song of the day: Sound of Thunder - Duran Duran

penelope fact: Soon, she'll be getting her teef cleaned at the vet's office!

something queer: i am bored. bored outta my mind! thank goodness Kinky is tonight.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!