Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-02-25 - 9:07 a.m.

Surely I have been missed. I apologize to all of you, but I have been on Planet Goose for awhile, and only just landed.

Perhaps it was inspired by the horrific vision this weekend of the first love of my life. Well, the first something anyway. Suffice it to say he was a 29 year old Venezeulan creep and I was an innocent 17 year old girl who mistook his stoned leering for brooding mysteriousness. By the time I figured out what a loser he was, I'd wasted 2 years trying to be *the one who could change him* Clearly, my efforts had little effect, as I saw him riding his bike with a scrappy looking dog the other day. Granted Barkus, the dog parade, had just taken place, but the last thing I ever expected to see in my life was Jose in a Panda Bear Costume! Complete with that classic stoned leering expression. What an idiot. I thought for sure he'd be dead by now.

I am reading the BEST BOOK! It's called Bye Bye, Baby and it's by a former obsessed Bay City Rollers fan, and it's about the 4 years she and her friends spent following them around the country, totally devoted to them in spite of the fact that she thought their music was crappy, and she was much older than the average teenybopper fan. It is such a page turner, and it perfectly captures the feeling of what it's like to love a band so much that you lose your ability to live a normal life. Whether or not you like the Rollers, if you are a music freak like that, I strongly recommend reading this book. Jackie, I'm looking at you.

This morning, I popped Houses of the Holy in my CD Player and rocked out all the way to work. My favorite, The Rain Song gave me full-body chills, as is usually the case. Classic Zep. Is there really anything better?

Of course there is, but that was sort of rhetorical.

This, however, is not one of those things:

(the song I sang to Penel this morning while she hid under the table shaking due to the rain)

I love you more than Pumpkin Pie

I love you more than all the stars in the sky

I love you more than DeGrassi High

I love you more than Bill Nye the Science Guy

She gave me many stinky kisses in appreciation for my ditty.

Awesome sighting of the week: life-sized Sarah Michelle Gellar as Buffy cut out in the front window of someone's house on Bonnabel.

song of the day: The Rain Song - Zep

penelope fact: I love her more than a sharp stick in the eye

something queer: my left hip socket

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!