Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-02-13 - 12:42 p.m.

What a sad tale I have to tell. Last night, after Law & Order, the girls went outside briefly to TCB. Penel came in a few minutes before Sadie, who being old and half-blind always gets lost and confused. Eventually, she made her way up the 13 stairs, when as she was about to step onto the landing, she lost her footing and tumbled down all the way to the ground! It wasn't head first - but sideways, like a little sausage. I immediately put down the plate of fresh-baked gingerbread cookies I was holding, and ran down the stairs to her rescue.

I carried her in for a full body inspection only to find Penel helping herself to my cookies. No sympathy from her! (If you don't know who Sadie and Penel are, click here to see).

After a careful examination, I determined that Sadie was not injured, much to my relief. At bedtime, I allowed her to curl up next to my pillow, which is her favorite place to be.

This morning, she was acting normal, except for the fact that she was more affectionate than usual. I was singing "I'll Tumble 4 Ya" to her, and she kept giving me kisses. And then later, when Penel and I were engaging in Morning Puppy Time (MPT), she kept sticking her nose on Penel's chair as if she wanted Penel to kiss her too! Of course, her Highness wanted no part of it - she only kisses HUMANS. Naturally, growling, snarling, and barking ensued.

Poor old Sadie-o. She's almost 15. Good thing she's tough as nails.

In other news, I am soon going to tackle the exciting art of block-printing. If payday would just hurry up.

And in super-duper extra exciting jump up & down and yell HOOOOORAAAAAYYYYY! news, one of my beloved rock en espanol bands (Kinky) is coming to town this month. Gil, the singer, is a super hot hottie, and I can't even wait to see him in person!

song of the day: Cornman - Kinky

penelope fact: Someone needs to respect her elders!

something queer: waiting the 2 weeks until the Kinky show!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!