Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-01-08 - 10:47 a.m.

So this morning on the way to work, I was listening to my Love box-set, and totally worshiping it. For about an hour, I was thinking I wanted to compose a Top 100 Albums list to post on here but then I nearly had a panic attack and changed my mind. I heard little voices in my head coming from all directions: Don�t forget Teaser and the Firecat and Catch Bull at Four! Do I put The Slider, Electric Warrior or both? And ZOWIE!!! Which David Bowie album? How many Beatles albums can I allow myself to put without being ridiculous? What about Kajagoogoo? Duran Duran? Japan! Not to mention Jason Falkner, Redd Kross, Jeff Buckley, Fiona Apple� ARGH!

So you can see why I nipped that project in the bud. Then I got to thinking, some people I am related to couldn�t even NAME 100 albums they like, let alone narrow it all down to 100. That is painful to me in so many ways.

Now as I write this, I am getting curious enough to just start listing and see what I come up with. I�ll let you know the results of that later.

Well it looks like I�ll be getting a new scanner. My old one is slow and practically obsolete. That means I can put more exciting pictures up here for you people! Although I know nothing could ever compete with the close-up shot of my Athlete�s Foot. Also, I can update more often at Ye Olde House of Hi-D . I found a good deal on a Canon scanner at Amazon . But I found and even better deal there on something else. For just pocket change, you can get your very own Segway Human Transporter! How awesome is THAT? I actually saw some stupid woman standing on one on a sidewalk corner on Royal St. the other day. Naturally she had a small crowd around her asking all kinds of questions. I just guffawed and proceeded into the store. Is she THAT desperate for attention? And how in the hell could that thing navigate the potholes of the French Quarter? And the horse shit and vomit?

I�m so glad I can be cool without freakish transportational accessories.

The other night, at a wedding, my dad was dancing with the groom�s sister to that Nelly song. You know the one. I was so exasperated that I had to run into the bathroom and tell my sister. But then later, my mom, 2/3 sisters, and I were vaguely booty dancing to Baby Got Back. I explained the premise of the song to my mom, who had naturally never heard it before, and she came back with, �Well you have me to thank for that! Without me, you�d never have gotten them!� (meaning large, round, asses. of course.) That was a moment in family surreality I�ll never forget.

Webster! Corey Feldman! Hammer! Andrea from 90210! Vince Neil! Some other people! MY GOD I can�t wait for that show. I can�t believe it took them that long to put has-beens together in a house for 2 weeks. I can�t believe I didn�t think of it first! But you know I wouldn�t be watching it if it weren�t for Corey. You DO know that? I just wish it could be both Coreys.

Gere Fennelly (formerly of Redd Kross) to Corey Feldman in an elevator: �Dude, you rawk with precision!� If that�s not one of the top 10 best quotes of all time, I don�t know what is.

Well I will leave all you adoring fans now with this�

and this

and yes, I am aware that this is Corey Haim here.

song of the day: The Red Telephone - Love

penelope fact: She needs ear-socks. And paw-socks too.

something queer: the fact that rocco is like the only one who ever signs my guestbook

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!