Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-12-27 - 1:01 p.m.

This is me having a good hair day recently...

Happy Post-Christmas/Pre-New Year Everyone!

Quack Quack Quack! Somebody has eaten SO much duck since Wednesday, she is about to sprout feathers and go for a swim in the canal.

My Ear, Nose, & Throat Doc is retiring this year. Guess I'll have to go to the new Dr. Hotty when I'm feeling snotty. Yum!

The origins of this quote are mysterious. I have my suspicions, but it still could have been plagiarized. No matter what, it is genius: "Sometimes I think the only reason I exist is to question the actions of my hands." (If anyone recognizes it, please fill me in).

In case you didn't know this, "Mohandas Ghandi" translates into "action-slave fascination-moon grocer." I might starve myself too if that were my name.

So my friend Billy said if he died Christmas night, I was to get a Mr. Potato head and make sure it went in his coffin. Also, he wanted to be cremated, and have a handful of his ashes tossed into the keg so his friends could drink him.

Yesterday, my Mom & 2/3 sisses hit the after christmas sales, and I got the cutest hat in all of tarnation! And I already have a pea-green scarf to match! Also, I got a rockin' black patchwork purse and some fugly Reebok tennies.

And I DIDN'T get a Swiffer Wet Jet for Christmas. I totally wanted one, but I think Santa thought I was joking. At least I got my Chanel Allure. I suppose I'll have to buy the Wet Jet myself.

I mentioned to my nephew that I wanted one, and he didn't know what it was. I told him it was sort of a mop for lazy people. That prompted him to bring up the Segway Personal Transportation Unit (a.k.a. "Ginger" and "It"). After musing over the sheer laziness of them, we came up with a grand concept. X-Treme Segway Races for the AARP set. Those machines max out at 12 mph, but Betty White and her friends needn't move any faster than that. It's already pretty X-Treme for her just to get out of bed half the time I'm sure.

So I am listening to the most awesome station today on Live365. It's called Popcorn and Rock Candy - and they have been playing the BEST of the 60's & 70's. Not the same old tired classic rock shit you hear all the time. Earlier, the Beatles' "Not a Second Time" came on, and man, for some reason, it just brought me back to a certain era in my life that I miss so much.

Now don't get me wrong, I'm not some old has-been pining away for my salad days. I am thoroughly enjoying my life to the fullest capacity, and in 5-10 years, I will be remembering NOW with bittersweet feelings. But we all know how life shifts gears every several years. People and places come and go. And when you remember the good times, the bad times tend to fade in the background, and you just get overwhelmed with memories and flashbacks, knowing that it's all gone forever - and that makes me sad. You might think I'd heard "In My Life" after all that now... Hardy Har Har. And Penelope will be the one I love more. (awww, she really is Mommy's little Angel Princess Bunny)

Hey! My Athlete's Foot is clearing up! Thanks for all your prayers folks! It must have been the prayers! And the Lamisil! And don't forget about my New Year's Eve Party! Yea! I have the BEST Parties!

song of the day: Badge - Cream

penelope fact: Santa brought her Snowman-shaped Snausages.

something queer: Sadie tried to steal the Snausages by pulling the pack out of my big bag of presents when no one was looking!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!