Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-12-19 - 11:10 p.m.

Athlete's Foot Seriously Sucks!

Okay, for those of you who don't know that I am a chronic eczema sufferer, I am. I am used to having little patches of rashiness here and there for months at a time. That's why I didn't suspect that I had Athlete's Foot.

But then Winter came, and it still kept itching unseasonally. And then the cracks started. You know, those cracks under your toes (Krakatoa) that hurt like hell. So I tried some generic cream, to no avail. I finally asked the pharmacist for his suggestion and forked out a buttload for a teeny tube of Lamisil.

The Lamisil seems to be helping somewhat, but since I've started using it, the most major crack of all time has formed under my middle toe. Look at it!

LOOK AT THIS BASTARD!

I am considering just getting the foot amputated. Maybe I could get a hook or something. But then I'd probably get Athlete's Hook.

I hate Athlete's Foot! God forbid I should ever get stabbed or burned in a fire or something. Pain is NOT fun. And this is definitely NOT the kind of pain that makes me beautiful!

Please people say a prayer for my toe.

song of the day: Help Me - Joni Mitchell

penelope fact: Poor baby puked last night because I came home from work too late.

something queer: I'm not even an Athlete! Dammit!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!