Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-11-19 - 9:06 a.m.

Look how beautiful I am!

Penelope is just so special. Last night her tummy was hurting. I gave her 2 Scooby Snax, which lay on the carpet for several hours. She didn't eat her dog food, which she always eats when I am cooking. And when I was eating, she was sitting next to me on the couch hiding her head under the pillow instead of begging. Once I listened closer, I heard a little gurgling coming from her tummy. But a little while later, she responded to a small bite of cheese (her favorite!) and eventually ate both snax and some dog food. Poor baby. I'm glad she finally ate; I was getting worried.

this girl is so funny! Really - I accidentally stumbled across her diary last night and it was cracking me up. And it's great to see someone else hates people as much as I do.

So I got my Zoe CD in the mail a few days ago. Y'all, I am insane I know, but I just LOVE my rock en espanol SO MUCH it's not even funny. At least Zoe has a few songs in english. The thing that sucks is the utter unavailability of it in the US. Of course, if I were into Paulina Rubio or Thalia, that would be different. I guess the music I love in spanish is as uncommon as the music I love in english.

Anyway, there are several Zoe songs which have that magical ability to make you have that roller-coaster tummy/just dumped heartache feeling simultaneously. Why do I like songs that physically make me feel like I want to puke and cry? I have no idea. Does that mean I am some kind of masochist or something? I swear, everytime I discover a new band that makes me feel this way, I question the whole sensation all over again. But really, what is it? Please, if you have a clue, sign my guestbook. I feel like a melodramatic freak.

So Phil, Vickie, and I went karaoke-ing Friday night and it was insanely hilarious. Phil did his standard "Cat's in the Cradle," as well as Alice Cooper's "Eighteen." Oh, and "I Got a Name." Vickie sang "It's too Late" by Carole King and "You're so Vain," and we dueted on "Love Will Keep Us Together." I also sang "Different Drum," "Hit Me with Your Best Shot," and "Yesterday Once More." But there was this gross old man that came up on stage and was kneeling at my feet (TWICE) like he was my groupie or something. He asked if I was singing "Hit Me..." to him?!?! More like I'll hit HIM with my best shot. Ewwww. And then some other old man told me he thought I was great and wanted me to sing again. I'm glad I'm a minor karaoke star now. LMAO. It is so freakin' addictive though. I'll tell you that much. Did I ever tell you the story about the time I was singing something (I don't recall) that I thought I would mess up on, because I didn't know it well enough (oh, Melanie's "Brand New Key" perhaps?) and right when I got to the part where I was going to fuck up, a DOG ran in the bar and right up to the stage and started bouncing around in front of me. So of COURSE I messed up - there was a DOG in the mosh pit! Phil suggested that maybe an armadillo would come in last Friday. An armadillo?

So for those of you who said you would be at my NYE party, it looks like I'm having it. Yea! I think we have to dress nice though. Not that I have all that many nice things, but Vickie wants an excuse to wear one of her fancy dresses.

Yea! I love cold weather! I really have to go shopping in the Quarter the next really cold overcast weekend day we have. That is one of my favorite things in the world. And maybe I will run into Cusack or Piven!

song of the day: Electricidad - Zoe

penelope fact: She is made of Love and Fur held together by Stink.

something queer: having to work for a living.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!