Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-08-26 - 12:32 p.m.

Howdy Doo!

Guess what happens in 12 days. Yes, you�re right. It�s the day I officially become OVER 30. So please everyone, remember to send me lots of presents. I�ll be very sad and I�ll need them. Actually, this will be a bit of a sucky birthday, but it won�t be the first or the worst. Ahem.

First of all, my sisters and I made some stupid agreement not to get each other any presents like, ever. This is a wee bit annoying to me, because I still have to get presents for their kids (not that I don�t want to), but I�m getting nothing in return. They don�t buy presents for Miss P.

Secondly, my parents will be out of town on my birthday, which means the traditional birthday dinner is off this year. Last year, my mom made my absolute fave � Veal Piccata and for dessert, the most excellent cake ever. She hates making it because it takes 2 days, and has vowed I�m not getting it again until my 35th. Small reward for getting halfway to� I can�t say it. I swear to you, I really am still 14. 17 tops.

Anyhoo, I am having a fabulously fab par-tay at my super-hip new digs. A.K.A. the XCBH. All are invited, so long as you bring presents. Amongst the things on my wishlist: 100% cotton queen sheet set in a med-dark color such as Aubergine, Olive Green, Chocolate; anything mod and groovy from Big Life Toys; Chetes from Zurdok; gift certificates for CDs, spa services, and Target; an all expenses paid trip to Mexico; and cash.

Seriously though, Saturday night, September 8, any time after dark, BYOB. Email me for directions. No dress code, no theme. Oh yes, the theme is presents. I forgot. And for you dog lovers out there, there will be an extra special canine guest in attendance that night. Sadie-o-Ladio (a.k.a. DestrucTor), my parents� basket case of a dog, will be hanging with her homegirl, Miss P., for a few days.

I have an idea, let�s recall some of our best and worst birthday moments. I�ll start! Email me yours and I will post them up here once I get a few responses�

On my 8th birthday, I had a party at Putt Putt mini-golf and all my �friends� were pretty much ignoring me. I remember sitting under a tree on the green crying, and I think my dad came and got me up and gave me a pep talk. I don�t recall much else about it. I DO know that my grammar school �friends� were mostly bitches. I think I spent many a recess the same way�

On my 24th birthday, I hung out with Pat Smear from the Foo Fighters at his hotel room. The next night, Dave Grohl (who I now don�t give a hoot about) and William Goldsmith (also of the Foo Fighters, of course) showed up at my party � on purpose even! Needless to say, that made up for crying under the tree when I was 8.

Well send yours along folks, I know everyone wants to read them. Til next time.

song of the day: Song For Her - Jason Falkner

penelope fact: Her breath is the stinkiest when she wakes up

something queer: Aimee's mom's dog bit my head last night. Hard enough to make me cry! Didn't bleed though.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!