Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-07-16 - 11:00 a.m.

Some of you know this, most of you probably don�t. That apartment I was supposed to move into, the one I just thought was the cat�s pajamas, well � let�s just say it didn�t work out. Boohoo. Poor pitiful me, right? Not even close! That apartment, the one that needed so much work, the one that was situated in pothole city, the one I would have had to repaint entirely at my own expense and provide lawn care for is now just a bad memory and a thank-god-I-got-outta-that-one. It was only ever meant to serve as a time-killer until the one I am really moving into came on the market. It was just stalling me until I could find the ultimate, the one and only, the EXTREME Colorado Beach House!

This place is so incredibly unbelievable I can�t even fathom that it�s real! I am jealous of myself. I was going to describe it, but then I just created a rough little drawing of it. It�s a single house in a very nice, quiet, safe residential neighborhood right off the lake. It�s got 2 bedrooms, a large living room, a bathroom, and kitchen of course. It�s even got a dishwasher! It also has washer and dryer hookups, thank god! There�s new carpet throughout the whole house, and bright blue Formica countertops! There�s a huge, beautiful backyard � which the landlord takes care of himself. He lives next door, and is recently retired. I think he considers the upkeep and repair of his house and mine to be his retirement hobby! How can I beat that! He also pays for water. So even though the rent is more than my last place, with the $75 I�ll be saving on lawn care and water, not to mention my insurance rates going down for moving into the suburbs, I might just about break even. Yes, Brian, I am moving to Metairie � for real this time, but I don�t mind in the least considering the sweet deal I am getting. Besides, it�s not far over the Metairie/New Orleans line.

You might be wondering why I referred to it as the Colorado Beach House � well the drawing should give the beach house away. As for the Colorado part, the inside has lots of slanty walls and ceilings made of very dark rough wood. That, in conjunction with the numerous windows, gives it the feel of a Colorado Ski Lodge. So combine them, and you get the Colorado Beach House! It was built by the architect who designed it in the late 50�s. Therefore, there are many neat little features in the house. All of the windows open, even the ones in the ceiling! And there is a sliding trap door in the hallway ceiling, which exposes a huge fan that blows in from outside! I�m sure I will discover even more cool features about my dream house.

I am so thrilled, I can�t even wait to move in and have a party! Of course, all who were invited to the cancelled 4th of July Party will be invited to this one � for my birthday in September. Anyway, check out the drawing, and sign my guestbook or e-mail me and let me know what you think.

...Behold the Colorado Beach House...

song of the day: That Much a Fool Continental Drifters

penelope fact: She's not going to like going up and down stairs all the time to go to the bathroom. Oh well.

something queer: Flying Elvises

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!