Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-07-09 - 2:33 p.m.

Last night, I was kinda bored. I needed a serious adrenaline boost. Only one way to achieve that at home in my pj�s at 11 pm. Extreme Movie Watching! It was extreme not only because my watching it was done in an Extreme manner, but the movie was about an Extreme subject. So technically, it was XXTREME. The movie? Why, none other than Vertical Limit of course. Its Extremeness was far superior to that of similarly themed, pre-Extreme, 1978 bomb, Avalanche.

One could easily discern how Extreme the movie was based on props alone - the most Extreme being the foxy blonde nurse. Only would an Extreme Nurse look like a supermodel. Aside from the nurse though, there were close up shots of those Extreme neon metal grip clips that climbers use to hook their ropes onto other ropes and things. One might wonder if a plain silver grip clip would be able to get such an Extreme Job done.

Of course, there was lots of Extreme cinematography to convince the viewer that yes, Chris O�Donnell indeed jumped out of a failing helicopter with a bottle of Extreme Nitro strapped to his back, barely landing on the small icy ledge. And of course, there were the requisite Extreme Explosions every 20 minutes or so, and plenty of Extreme Rescuing and Extreme Sacrificing.

Now, you may be wondering how my method of watching it qualified as Extreme. Well, the last few days, I have been practicing Extreme Bravery by sleeping at home. My loyal readers should know that I have recently been battling an Extreme Rat Infestation. After a few days of no carcasses, and no evidence of surreptitious rat activities, I made the Extreme Decision to return home to sleep. However, it must occur while every light in the house, as well as the TV is on. And my temporary base camp is on the front couch. Ordinarily, I require dark and silence in order to sleep. I have never been one to doze off in class, or put on a CD before getting into bed. Thus, it is obvious that the circumstances under which I have been attempting sleep are nothing short of Extreme. The Extreme cherry on top of those circumstances is the fact that I stayed awake much longer than my regular bedtime so that I might have fully lived out the XXTREME movie-watching goal I had set for myself. Yawning and forcing my eyes open at every turn, definitely NOT at the top of my game, I smoothly rolled into the credits with finesse and a feeling of Extreme Accomplishment.

Jerry O'Connell - Eric Burdon's Love Child?
Geez! How come I never noticed the similarity before?
Not even!
Love child? Try evil twin!
I prefer Chris O'Donnell actually.
Does anyone even answer these stupid polls?

View Results


Take the What High School Stereotype Are You? quiz, by Angel.

song of the day: Telephone Line ELO

penelope fact: she got her toenail caught in the string from my afghan the other night. she was pretty upset about it too.

something queer: Extreme Money Shuffling

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!