Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-06-17 - 10:53 p.m.

I had an aweseome night Saturday, which I really needed to help get over the hearthache of Taylor Hanson's recent marriage. I know he's only 19, and I'm 30, and he's famous, and I'm not, but still, a girl can dream...

So I went out with Nicole and Chris to el Matador to see Egg Yolk Jubilee. It's always fun to see them because Paul and Geoff will always be my goofy college buddies no matter what level of rockstardom they achieve. I ran into a bunch of people I hadn't seen in a long time - some in years! Yea!

And I finally got to share the recent horror of running into my once-dreamy English Professor, Dr. White. I used to have a mad crush on him, and I still held on to that fantasy until I saw him in Whole Foods the other day. He was wearing a backwards baseball cap, a sweatshirt, and biking shorts. His face had gotten a little saggy over the years, and he was nowhere near the hot cowboy boots & jeans wearing god he used to be. Until Saturday, I had been living this horror alone, but I ran into the only other person who could possibly understand. My friend Eric and I took as many of Dr. White's classes as we could. I don't think Eric had a crush on him (lol), but he totally looked up to him. He was just as disappointed to hear about it as I was to see it. So I felt a little better having someone to fully sympathize with me.

Several people bought me beers, which was great, as I went with very little cash. And I invited a few more people to my 4th of July party. If you are reading this, you are probably invited. I'm making pork burritos - and I must admit, I make the best guacamole in the world. So come hungry, it starts around 2.

I was going to write more, but I accidentally deleted it and had to start over, so I'm calling it quits for the night. Remember, tune in to American Idol tomorrow night 8 pm CST, and vote for your favorite person. The one to vote for isn't going to be until next week though. His name is Justin, and he has a big blonde fro. I don't necessarily like what he's chosen to sing, but he nearly rivals Jeff Buckley with those pipes. He's got a falsetto, and he ain't afraid to use it.

Okay then, off to bed.

song of the day: Everyone Moves Away the Posies

penelope fact: She went to the vet on Saturday AND got a bath. I figured she should get all the bad stuff over at once.

something queer: stuff

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!