Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-06-10 - 12:30 p.m.

OH MY GOD.

This weekend, I saw the show Cheaters for the first time. Anyone unfamiliar with the premise - a suspicious spouse/BF/GF can get the show to spy on their spouse/BF/GF to see if they are actually being cheated on. I expected it to be just another atrocious, unwatchable "reality" show, but to my surprise, it was hilarious! The format of the show goes like this: Suspicious person is interviewed, and explains why they suspect something. Then they show the footage of the illicit acts caught on tape, while the host narrates to the viewers exactly what is being seen. Next, the host shows the footage to the cheatee, and lastly, the cheatee gets to confront the cheater on camera! The best part though, is the host.

During the narrated sequence, his comments are so friggin hysterical! For instance, there was a very large couple having an affair. "Watch as they waddle over to the porch to sit down. Next, she lights what appears to be a cigarette, but as you can see from the fact that they are sharing it, they are actually smoking a doobie. And look how she scratches the hair on his chinny chin chin. Now watch as they lock blowholes." It was SO FUNNY! Shortly, the pair goes inside where they start making out, and the host comments "See how he reels in his catch of the day. Next he is going to marinate his fillet for a few minutes before moving on." There was more, but that's all I can remember off the top of my head.

Of course, when he shows the footage to the person being cheated on, he is a bit more genteel with his language. But you KNOW he is getting the sickest thrill out of being the one to deliver this devastating news.

After he shows them the tape, he admits that the cheating couple are just inside "the mall" or "this Chili's" (or whatever location they are standing in front of). He asks if they want to confront their spouse/BF/GF, and of course they always do. After the camera-avoidance and lack of concern from the cheater, and his or her inevitable departure, the host is left "comforting" the cheatee. He will put his arm around around him or her, offering words of strength and support, like he is in it for ANYTHING more than the money and perverse kicks!

Oh man that show is pure genius.

Yesterday, I went out to the swamp and seriously encountered more bugs in one hour than I have in my entire life combined. I was flailing my head around, snorting, swatting, screaming... I felt like a horse! It was a nightmare! Not to mention a total sweat-fest. UGH! But it was cool in that we got to see 2 alligators, a huge water moccasin, lots of hawks, a crab, black grasshoppers, and other various freaky wildlife.

Hey, I gotta get outta here...

song of the day: Like an Angel Duran Duran

penelope fact: Some mornings, she's too tired to wake up and I have to encourage her.

something queer: attack of the swamp bugs!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!