Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-06-06 - 10:50 p.m.

Once and for all, I hearby declare: I don't like the White Stripes! Sorry Jackie and anyone else who likes them. And I admit that I would rather see them than Eminem (who is perhaps the biggest idiot in the world), but still, they just don't rock me. Call me an old fuddy duddy if you will, but I find them highly annoying. I don't care for his nervous voice, I don't like their utter lack of melody, and I am not moved by their manic sound. And for that same reason, I really don't dig the Hives either. Maybe I'm just not cool enough.

I will say, however, that I enjoyed Kelly Osbourne's performance. I know a lot of people are pissed off about it because the only reason she got the gig is because she's Ozzy's daughter (when technically it's because she's Sharon's daughter), but if that's how it works for her, great. If she was just some normal 17 year old kid, she would have every single door slammed shut in her face because she's "too fat." I think she's awesome, and maybe she can help diminish the unfair stereotyping of celebrettes. My god, that John Norris sidekick chick, what did she weigh? 39 lbs?

On to more important topics. I had perhaps the sickest dream ever last night. In the dream, I had a new boyfriend. And for whatever reason, I was going somewhere with a cop when I realized he was planning to rape me. So I convinced him my friends could kick his ass, and he let them try. I went to this weird scary medieval section of town, and got my boyfriend and my pal Jessica to beat him up. Soon after, I saw my boyfriend rolling along a gurney with mostly defleshed body parts. It didn't take me long before I realized that was what he had done to the cop. I followed him and the gurney, as he rolled it into the pig sty and fed the remains to the pigs. At that moment I was horrified, yet totally enamored with my new boyfriend. After the pigs, we went to his house where he was marking up ziplock bags full of meat. One for him and one for me. Then it occurred to me, it was Cop Meat.

What on earth made me have such a disgustingly sick dream? And no, I have not watched Snatch recently.

Anyway, it's about that time. Trotting off to bed with a kleenex shoved up my nose,

GP

R.I.P. Dee Dee Ramone

song of the day: Expedicion al Klamahama Illya Kuryaki and the Valderramas

penelope fact: She was running in her sleep earlier tonight. I poked her toes to influence her dream.

something queer: Brittany Murphy singing along with Eminem on the MTV Movie Awards. But what did I expect?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!