Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-05-23 - 2:51 p.m.

Oh MAN! This is really weird. I just typed up this diary entry about something that was weirding me out, and of course, it disappeared, so now i have to type it again!

For the last week or so, Jackie and I have been laughing about that stupid commercial where some kid goes into a candy store and orders a "Parisian Mocha Flake" from this bitchy woman, so he can smash it up and put it in his milk.

Well, she wrote me last night and mentioned it, only she accidentally typed Parisian Espresso Flake. Of course, that amused me even more. Well, when I hit reply, I noticed that it suddenly said Mocha like it should. I thought it must have been in a different e-mail, but I hit back, and no, it said Espresso. All the rest of the text was the same - that was the only word that was different. I hit reply again, still Mocha. Back Espresso, Reply Mocha. I tried this about 20 times and it never failed! I forwarded the message to another address, and it said Mocha. Copied and pasted and sent it, still said Espresso. When I replied to that one, still said Espresso. I am so confused; I have NO idea how this is happening! Am I being haunted by the Parisian Mocha Flake?!?!?!? Jackie swears she had nothing to do with it, and has no recollection of typing "Espresso."

I had something else to say, but the mystery of the PMF has wiped it clear outta my mind...

P.S. I want to congratulate Aimee on her first official pinhead sighting!

song of the day: Waterback Hill Elgin Park

penelope fact: She ate raw cauliflower even after she picked it out and chewed it up and spit it out. She ate it after all that!

something queer: my stupid dry skin

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!