Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-05-22 - 8:50 p.m.

Summer is offically here. It's not as hot as it could be. Actually, it's been surprisingly cool these last several days, but it's still official. Why? Because all my shows are over for the season! Except Six Feet Under, of course, which ends Sunday. I am so lost now. What the hell did I do last summer? Or the one before? God knows I sit in front of a computer all day, I don't care to spend 4 more hours a night doing it.

There is always my art, but I can't force it you know, got to feel inspired. Cleaning would be a good idea, but not something I can do every day. I miss the girls only dinners I had 2 summers ago. Hopefully, those will be reinsituted later this summer when Ashley moves back. I do have a table which needs painting. I think I'll start that tonight. And there are always laundry and dishes.

I have to be frugal for the next couple of weeks too because thanks to a certain CRACK HEAD, I am short $102 cash this pay period. FUCKER.

So this morning, I found Penel outside with this dog and they were in the butt-sniffing circle. She's usually very skittish around other dogs, so I was shocked. He had a black asshole though. Very gross. He was a Min Pin and I think he's one of the dogs that lives next door at my scary neighbors' house. He was nice though and gobbled up several stale Beggin' Strips. He invited himself inside, but Penel just barked him right back out the door. I was scared he was going to pee on something. He lifted his leg like, 5 times outside.

Oh, I don't think I mentioned that the other day in my 'hood, I saw a lady walking a baby raccoon on a leash! It was so cute and unusual. I guess she found an orphan. Better her than me though. I couldn't keep it, and Penel would never stand for it anyway. But I'd like to meet it one day, assuming she's tamed his feral nature.

A few weeks ago, Phil and I saw this totally nerdy looking black guy walking the smallest chihuahua. It was really funny.

And yesterday, I saw "Phil's Troll" at the grocery. He's this nasty old short tubby guy with a balding head and longish crazy wiry gray hair. He is hairy as a gorilla, but he shaves his legs and he was wearing lipstick! Phil's seen him in mini-skirts and wigs. I've only seen him "normal" and both times at the same grocery. Phil doesn't want him to he his troll, but he is. He was buying apple juice and dirty rice.

Well, I have nothing original to say, but figured I'd update anyway. And I wanna give a shout out to Thom for the help and moral support after my purse snatching last Friday. You Rawk!

song of the day: Little Queen Heart

penelope fact: Her hobby is shredding kleenex on my bed. How can I fuss at her though?

something queer: The infected papercut on my right ring finger

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!