Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-05-08 - 1:09 p.m.

I know this is my second entry in a few hours but JEEZ LOUISE! Don't people know what fucking cliches of themselves they are?

I just spent my lunch hour on www.hotornot.com because my beloved scrabble site is down. When you read these people's brief descriptions of themselves it's disgusting. Clearly, they all like "partying" and "clubbing" and "sports" and "cars" - how original! And when they bother to list a band they like, it's either Incubus or Linkin Park. And every last one of these IDIOTS is like, heavily tattooed or pierced or buff. They tend to wear visors, Abercrombie & Fitch t-shirts, and have that same stupid shaved on the side wet-look spikey flat top. And the scary part is that some girls out there are rating them as though they are actually really hot. And they think they are all such original wacky guys!!!!!

No I'm not saying be so indie and non-conformist that you are one of those assy snobs that is far too cool to let anyone else into their cynical, bitter, misanthropic little worlds. But shit, GET AN IDENTITY PLEASE! Your own identity. Not the one you bought on sale at Target, okay?!?!?

It's so rare to find people that aren't total spoonfed sheep assholes - at least in my daily life. If you go to the kinds of places they don't go, well obviously that's a given. And it just makes me appreciate my assorted variety of unique friends all the more.

But what is the deal with these mediocre clones? Are they just too scared to be unique? Are they too stupid? Has it never even entered their mind that they don't have to look like that? Are people in general really THAT brainwashed and clueless that they just behave that way literally as part of the herd? Because that's what they are - cattle. Fucking cattle! GOD it pisses me off.

Anyway, just had to get that off my chest. Any comments on this topic would be much appreciated. Just jot them down in Ye Olde Guestbook.

Gracias.

song of the day: Heavy Metal Drummer Wilco

penelope fact: She crooks her tail when she poos.

something queer: I just watched some weird caterpillary thing lick its butt. Seriously.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!