Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-04-10 - 9:46 a.m.

Most of you probably know I am fascinated by the supernatural, and I read up on people's so-called true life experiences whenever I can. So the other day, I was online at my fave paranormal site when I read a story by a girl who had a ghostly experience in the summer of 1998. It's important to know though, that she was writing her account of it recently.

Apparently, she and her boyfriend were in a big fight and not speaking to each other when suddenly a bottle fell over. Then the stereo went on and off all by itself. Finally, an ashtray flipped itself upside down.

Okay, that's all well and good, and I am not here to discredit the events of her story. I'm sure those things really happened. But then she goes on to allude to who she thinks the ghost was. Her clues were that he was a singer who died tragically the year before (which if you do the math is 1997), and that he had a voice so beautiful he could make an ogre cry. She said she's sure she invoked his spirit and that she hoped she doesn't acidentally do so again.

Now, let me just say a few things about this: First of all, it's more than obvious she is referring to Jeff Buckley. What other angel-voiced singer died tragically in 1997? But the part about making the ogre cry REALLY burns me up. Because maybe she was just using an expression, but more likely, she was referring to the scene in "Shrek" where he is moping around his house crying and "Hallelujah" is playing. Of course Jeff didn't actually write that song, but he certainly made it his own by covering it on his debut album "Grace." But the most important part is that RUFUS WAINWRIGHT was singing the version used in "Shrek!" So she's such a big fan that she could invoke his ghost during a fight with her boyfriend, but she can't recognize when someone else is singing one of "his" songs?

Oh my god. Some people have accused me of being a crazy, delusional stalker. And I admit, I've done some things to deserve that. But I am not so nuts that I would ever think I'd invoked Jeff Buckley's ghost! So that he could flip over an ashtray while I was fighting with my boyfriend no less! I could think of a thousand better reasons to invoke his ghost. Namely to apologize for being such a drunk nervous idiot when I met him. lol.

Well that's about all I have to say for now except that the dove nesting on my porch had 2 little birdies hatch. They are so cute and scrawny. I took pictures, so if they come out, I'll post them here. I'm sure you all really want to see pictures of that. lol.

P.S. This is Joaquin from Turf. Someone call 911! This boy is on FIRE!

song of the day:

penelope fact:

something queer:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!