Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-04-02 - 2:18 p.m.

Dear Faithful Readers,

I know I am here to entertain you, but today, I need your help. I have vague images of a movie in my mind, but I can't figure out what it is. I don't even have enough info to search imdb.com! Just a vague plot summary and a few images come to mind. That and I think I saw it on TV and not the theater. Anyone who knows the answer or has any helpful information, PLEASE e-mail me! I'm actually quite embarrassed because it is probably going to turn out to be SO obvious.

Patchy Plot Summary:

Poor alcoholic father is abusive to his two sons. I seem to recall an early opening scene where the younger son is in the yard fixing a car. Naturally, the father comes home and gets pissed at him for something.

After so much abuse, the older brother (who is over 18) kills the father. The younger brother (a minor) decides to take the rap because he will only go to Juvie for a couple of years. There's a scene where they change clothes before calling the cops so that the younger one will be wearing the bloody shirt.

Now I could be confusing my movies, but I think there's something about one or both of them robbing a convenience store - possibly to pay the electric bill? I know the older brother stops visiting the younger one in Juvie. There is a girlfriend but i don't remember the importance of her role.

The younger brother finally gets out of Juvie and comes home. I think he wants to move into the Dad's room (where the murder takes place). I don't remember much more than that.

PLEASE! If anyone knows, please fill me in. I feel SO retarded.

thanks!

and just for the record, I think i saw the stupidest license plate EVER the other day on the back of a BMW even. it said: EMAILME

HOW GAY! I wish I COULD email them so I could tell them how utterly fucking GAY they are.

p.s. another movie that has been bugging me for a LOOOOONG time involves a guy driving around with his dead girlfriend in the trunk and he is flashingback to their life together. How they came to be involved with drugs (because that's why she died). She had long white-blonde hair. It was made in the late 60's/early 70's and whatever her name was, it was in the title. Something like "Remembering Julia, "Memories of Julia," or "Driving Around with Julia's Lifeless Corpse in the Trunk" or something. Maybe her name wasn't even Julia.

serious bonus points will be given to the winner(s)! if i know you personally, i will buy you a drink. if not, i'll think of something else.

song of the day:

penelope fact:

something queer:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!