Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-02-17 - 11:44 p.m.

YEA ME!

SO. As you all know, I was concerned about digital cable taking over my life. And I was right. I spent all day Saturday lying on the couch flipping between VH Uno and MTV Espanol. I was PRAYING that they would play a video by my latest obsession, Zurdok. Of course they never did, but I did manage to tape like, 10 Shakira videos! She is so hot, and I worship her belly-dancing abilities! And then I found a really cute band named Turf to like too. However, they don't compare to Zurdok www.zurdok.com.mx if anyone is interested... Today however, I taped a very old IKV (first Spanish band obsession) video I had never seen before. They were so young and foxy playing guitars and wearing ladies fur coats in the forest!

Anyway, after feeling like a first class loser, I figured I better be a teensy bit more productive today. I DID spend the whole day watching for Zurdok again (still to no avail); however, I started the most amazing painting of my life! I've only got a couple hours more work to do on it, and I am unbelievably proud of it. While it is obviously in my style, it is way more detailed than usual and has more stuff going on.

It's this guy with a big purple afro and sunglasses wearing a black and red baseball shirt (very Cedric from At the Drive In). He's got a bird on his shoulder, and he's standing in front of an apartment building. There's stuff going on in each of the windows. He's got a big red glittery 9 on his shirt, and his sunglasses are reflecting the clouds. He doesn't even look suicidal like most of my people do. I love it SO much!!! As soon as I finish it - and I will SOON - I'll put it on houseofheidi. I'll let you all know when that happens. I look at it, and it looks like something I'd see someone else paint and think "Man, why didn't I think of that?

YEA! Considering the thrill I get whenever I do a really awesome piece of art, you'd think I'd be constantly doing it. I guess one reason I don't is because I get bad back and neck cramps from hunching over for hours on end.

In other news, I am so enjoying the Game Show Network. Vintage Celebrity Dating Game (Bobby Rydell, Lee Majors, and Lindsey Wagner to name a few). Family Feud (I don't think I ever realized what a drunkard Richard Dawson was). $1.98 Beauty Contest (perhaps the most insane and surreal thing I've ever seen - hosted by Rip Taylor no less and featuring the Unknown Comic and David Hasselhof as tonight's judges!)

Well, I better get to bed. Just wanted to check in and let you know that I am SO talented and I love Zurdok!

song of the day:

penelope fact:

something queer:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!