Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-02-06 - 9:14 a.m.

The nomination was made. The vote was cast. The results are in. Penelope is the newly elected Mayor of Stinkyville!

In other news, I am secretly getting ALL 57 million other digital cable movie channels for free. Except for IFC and Sundance. Oh darn.

Sadly, the schedule I was looking at yesterday was for Eastern Time, so when I went to turn on "28 Days," it was halfway over. So instead, I watched MOST of "The Shanghai Kid" or whatever that movie with Jackie Chan and Owen Wilson is.

And on that note, I want to take a moment to reflect on how much I LOVE Owen Wilson! Yes, his nose is so deformed, it might take a Ph.D. in anatomy to even begin to comprehend it, but so what! His voice, though at first it might seem irritating, is so endearing, and his eyes are beautiful! And his expressions are just so... so... uh... expressive? But you know what I mean ladies. And I don't even like blondes! Besides, he's partially responsible for the Royal Tenebaums and Rushmore - two of the most amusing AND moving films I've ever seen. Wonderful little worlds, they are. Yes, I know, there are those of you out there saying what about Bottle Rocket! Well, if some greedy hog at the video store would RETURN the damn thing, maybe I could rent it. Or MAYBE it will turn up on DIGITAL CABLE!!!

Lastly, and much to my chagrin, Rushmore star Jason Schwartzman, whom I love in spite of his ancestry (he's a Coppola damnit!) does not actually know Esperanto. I read on imdb.com that he did, and I was SO impressed that I vowed to learn it as my New Years Resolution for 2002. But now that I can't use it as a tool to impress him, what's the point?

song of the day:

penelope fact:

something queer:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!