Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2001-12-12 - 4:49 p.m.

Today, I have been downloading a bunch of stuff from audiogalaxy.com � which is almost as good as Napster was, and more organized. And free! Anyway, I�ve been getting a bunch of electronic/techno/french/german/ambient sort of stuff (think Air, Kraftwerk, or Sound Gallery NOT Daft Punk). Anyway, there�s this fella named Bertrand Burgalat whom I am really digging. But the best part, the part that made me write this entry, is that the name of one of his albums is �The Sssound of Mmmusic.� How cool and Frenchly Sensual is that? I think I can start a new word there: FRENCHUAL. Oooh, little J.B. of Air, I love when you bite your lip like that! It is SOOOO Frenchual!

In other news, I don�t know how to understand my dad�s obsession with Brad Pitt. Back when the rumors were flying that Jen had a bun in the oven, my DAD was the one to tell me that news. One day, maybe that same day, he started talking about how he really liked Brad Pitt, and asked if I�d seen �Snatch� and �Fight Club!� Like I even need to be asked that question! The other night, he informed me that Brad made a guest appearance on Friends. Yes, I saw it. Later, we went to see �Ocean�s Eleven,� which Brad, of course, was in. My dad kept referring to George Clooney as �Clooney,� which was amusing enough. But when I asked him how it compared to the original, he said, �I really like Brad Pitt and Clooney, but they�re no Frank Sinatra.� Well, I couldn�t agree with him more, but on the opposite of the Sinatra-fan spectrum. Then he had to ask me (again) if I�d seen �the one where they feed the people to the pigs.�

And finally, I want to announce A WORD I HATE. However, it is only in some instances. The word is MAKE.

Good Uses:

Make your bed up.

Why don�t you make me?

I�ll make you a tape.

Can I make you a cup of tea?

Bad Uses:

make water

make (i.e., take a crap)

make love

make a baby

make groceries (granted, that�s just a New Orleans thing)

Just wanted to let you all know that you are best advised not to use that word in any of the bad ways in front of me.

Speaking of Clooney, I always forget that he's cousins with Miguel Ferrer. 'cos I really love them both, but Clooney's obviously the looker.

song of the day:

penelope fact:

something queer:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!