Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2001-11-26 - 11:49 p.m.

This may have only been funny to me. Let's see!

Today, I was playing my latest addictive online game www.isketch.net which is sort of like pictionary. People take turns drawing and up to 9 people guess. I was in a movie title themed room, and someone was drawing what turned out to be "Finding Graceland." In order to draw Graceland, she drew Elvis, and then a very pathetic map of Tennessee with a star at Memphis. Some people hadn't figured out that it was Graceland (it tells you privately when you get the correct words), and were still typing variations of Elvis and Presley and The King, etc. Well, the artist then moved on to draw "Finding," which she depicted with an abstracted magnifying glass and some crumbs below it. Truthfully, the glass looked more like a skillet. I had already figured it out, and was reading the other peoples' guesses. Some girl wrote Pan Fried Elvis! In all seriousness! I WANT TO SEE THAT MOVIE?!?!?! Suddenly I was picturing little Elvis-head French Toast bites, sizzling to a nice, golden brown color in a skillet.

Pan Fried Elvis. I've been laughing about that one ALL day.

song of the day:

penelope fact:

something queer:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

Check out Steadman!